Rank Hypocrisy

Lest anyone thinks I'm making excuses for biting, I'm not, but in the grand scheme of things... the consequences for the bitten one is really inconsequential compared to those kinds of tackles that need to be eradicated from the game.
    Oh, of course you are not excusing biting. You are excusing Suarez!

You dont speak Spanish , do you? There is a tilde over the end.

His name is ZUN- YI-GA. That is how you say it.

O-Nazi have only that pronunciation.

Bruk man back with malicious tackle is acceptable??

Steeeuuups.

Neymar could have had his career ended over effry. Who knows if he will fully recover?

I do speak some Spanish and I was being humorous.

I know, but too anglo there.

Even the silly English commmentators cant pronounce the man name..

That effry was a ref conspiring with Brazil to thwart Colombia's chances and Colombia deciding to gain its own justice. The world will remember that the Colombians will show the world, over and over, that it knows how to exact revenge. I condone none of it. But like many others, I see it for what it is.

Originally posted by Westman View Post
                  That effry was a ref conspiring with Brazil to thwart Colombia's chances and Colombia deciding to gain its own justice. The world will remember that the Colombians will show the world, over and over, that it knows how to exact revenge. I condone none of it. But like many others, I see it for what it is.
                  Strangely, I am feeling a bit nauseous.

Mek mi mek one thing clear...

Back in the Day when Bradman came to play in Jamaica and di a friendly match at Sabina aginst the KCC, a club bowler flattened his stumps first ball and the ump said "no ball, not out"!

The poor bowler who did nothing wrong approched the up in tears asking how him disallow the wicket and the ump whispered softly in his ear..." Young man, you see this sell-out crowd here? They have all come to see Sir Don bat, not to see you bowl" - Argument done!

We watch World Cup to see the starts spark or flop, and all now nuff man a bringle seh Ibrahmovic not there.

Yes, we want to see plucky underdogs upset the Cart as well...However, we NUH WAAAN SEE DUTTY DEFENDER TEKKING OUT WI STARS WITH NASTY TACKLE. THAT IS UNFORGIVABLE. THAT "MASHES" UP THE WCUP WE HAVE BEEN SALIVATING FOR FOR THE LAST 4 YEARS.

Tell that to Brazil. They are the ones who went out there with Big Phil's Phoul Philosophy.

Rodriguez could have been the real star of the World Cup. Instead now, both stars are out!

Shame!

They never tackled him to do malicious damage...pure regulation professional fouls.

You think I would countenace dutty tackle against Ha-Mess? No man, he is a true star and Should have been protected better, I agree, but if a Brazillian had injured him like that, I would be calling for his head as well.

Well said Willi.

Lesson of the month, my friend. For those few sheltered people on the planet, who don't already know, if you endanger a Colombian, he wont need a ref to give him justice. All of this is unfortunate but Brazil and others around the world will think twice in the future about damaging another team's star when their own star is right there in a vulnerable position. I am surprised it took the Colombians to make this point. I had expected other teams to retaliate or seek vengeance especially when they were technically eliminated. I don't condone it but it is to be expected.

The conspiracy theories are suspect...

Top players are not too infrequently brutalized when the stakes are high. It is the ref's instructions - (Really FIFA's rulings...eerrrr?...FIFA's pre-tournament or pre-match Committee rulings/instructions to the ref's) - and ref's on-field interpretations that should bear brunt of the attacks.

That refereeing was just damn poor...and it matters not if the ref on his own accord or if he was acting on 'instructions'! Lousy refereeing!

LOL, Willi yuh on form. Two things: what was done to Neymar made Suarez appear to be a Choir boy. Hey at this moment Neymar would have taken two bites on each shoulder. The media was all bent out of shape when Suarez bit the Italian. Now all I hear is that FIFA is working with Brasil to win WC. When since Brasil needs FIFA's help? What I don't hear is that a 22 year old is lying in his bed partially paralyzed.

Colombia did it to themselves and no one to blame. In 94 because they beat Arg.five nil in qualifiers they bragged they were going to win the WC. Romania and the USA brought them back to reality. Yes they had a decent team this trip. Yes Jam es is a good player with potential to be great but does that make Colombia a champion? Whose fault was it that Silva scored? FIFA and Brasil? Whose fault that for the second goal? Did Jam es leave the game with any injury? Brasil just paid attention to him (Jam es) and he could not handle the pressure. Jam es left the game healthy without a scratch.

The media is masking the fact that Colombia felt entitled to win the game, when things did not go their way, they wilfully hurt the opponent. That defender should never ever play in another world cup. Clubs want to take their chances with him fine.

Suarez punishment now seems very harsh. The most Suarez should have done is apologize (given what was done to Neymar). I'm so ****ed at what happened to Neymar; words cannot explain.