Freddy Adu for Norway trial...
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil GibranTags: None
More like Trial n TribulationHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Playing? I didn't read the article, just the headline. I saw the word "Trial" and figured that he'd gone into law and he was heading to Norway for a court case.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Oh Jangle! You are off your game today!
How do you miss my poking fun at him wearing bifocals? People usually wear bifocals when they get to be 40 or older. Does that say anything about his age?"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
I didn't miss it. I'm trying to draw out T.K.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
I have not heard the term bifocals in quite some time. And idiot me trying to looks closely for the 'line' on the glasses Thanks boss, i needed the laugh!!The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
HL, I can remember my parents wearing them in the late 70s to early 80s.
A few years ago I visited my eye doctor and after he checked my eyes, he advised me that he may have to prescribe bifocals. I said "no Doc, not bifocals!". He was a young guy and he laughed and said, "I wouldn't do that to you!". He then went on to telling me about no-line progressive lenses. I said whey!!
I still do not think Jangle knew what I was talking about. Just imagine though a 25 year old Adu was wearing bifocals. That would be funny!"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
You're right I didn't get it.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostYou're right I didn't get it."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostYeah. As they say "yung bud nuh know storm".Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Surprisingly, that is my first storm (hurricane) I experienced."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
...trial in 3rd tier league?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."