Developing and Effectively & Efficiently

• Developing and Effectively & Efficiently

implementing a "COMPREHENSIVE" National Football Program MUST be the #1 priority for the JFF, if they want real & sustained growth & success in the sport........And that is what I got from Don1's post.

"Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime."

The JFF is focused ONLY on giving Jamaica a "fish", by completely ignoring the comprehensive development of Jamaica's football and focusing on qualifying for the World Cup, every 3-4 years.....World Cup qualification should be seen as the result of a COMPREHENSIVE National Football Program & Jamaica should DEMAND nothing less.
    ***How many coaches & trainers have the JFF developed??? And I'm talking REAL development - theoretical & more importantly practical training & experience.....They had the opportunity to do that in Brazil, with the contacts made through Simoes & the other Brazilian coaches, BUT for some reason they turned their backs on it; They had the opportunity to do that in the U.S., with the Jamaican coaches & black soccer coaches association, BUT they turned their backs on that opportunity as well.....They have hired Schafer!!! Does he have the contacts in Germany to get Jamaican coaches/trainers the training & development that is needed & necessary.

Absolutely correct...

The JFF is not interested in development... just basking in the hype of the World Cup and thumping chests like the typical man in the street... and then salivating how to misuse the proceeds like the typical politician

"They had the opportunity to do that in the U.S., with the Jamaican coaches & black soccer coaches association."

A whey yuh a talk bout USAF??? Mind the man dem run yuh off a di board. Ask fi help from the USA??? After dem man deh nuh know ball. All dem know fi do is fi qualify fi every FIFA tournament out of CONCACAF from 19-how-long. Jamaicans watch more BPL than the average 'Mericans so we know more bout ball than dem Yanks.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

USAF is on the money! ...why aren't we attaching our coaches to first rate club programs? We could send at a minimum 12 NPL coaches and 20 school or other youth coaches to various cutting edge teaching (clubs) each year.

Matters not how done - Entire season of the club or 6 months or 3 months stints...and invited top coaches to come in and run our NPL club program (attached to a club...12 clubs/12 coaches) for a month??? Get corporate Jamaica/diaspora organisations/individuals of means to be sponsors...

They're many creative ways JA can leverage its brand power..

...to power football development for little outlay. Here's one I posted a while back:

The Grand Brazil Bargain: How Track can power Football
          Football Out of the Box Thinking XV1...
          Stoni please work out the detailed metrics...dem ting deh nuh inna fi mi pay grade

So Jamaica has a PM who's so interested in sport... she's taken portfolio responsibility for it ...well let's use that to our advantage

Madame PM...of the 2 major sports football & track ... one flourishes while the other flounders. Time to convert this football crisis to an opportunity

1. Sista P get the heads of the JFF and the JAAA together in a room and have them agree to a cooperative relationship

2. Propose to Dilma, your Brazilian counterpart, a mutually beneficial sporting partnership... Jamaica will assist Brazil in a 10 year transfer program of our world class sprinting knowledge to Brazil in exchange for a similar transfer to Jamaica of Brazil's world class football expertise

3.Jamaica will commit to sending & maintaining say 12-20 certified track coaches to Brazil to work with schools/clubs/national team programs over the program period (on a rotating basis) ..along with scholarships for Brazilian track coaches to study at GC Foster/UTECH High Performance Center.

Brazil commits to sending an equivalent number of football trainers to support a proposed youth academy and JFF structured youth development programs... along with an equivalent number of scholarships to Brazilian football institutions for Jamaicans

4. Brazil can pick up more of any financial outlay...given the obvious JA limitations. Sponsors of Jamaican track Puma/Grace/Digicel etc can join a PR effort in Jamaica & Brazil to promote the project...along with their athletes. Brazil to do the same

5. After a few years of this cooperation both JA football and Brazilian track will improve... a big win-win scenario. Brazil going into the Rio Olympics should be VERY receptive and Jamaica can rid itself of the Snow Balla mania

Without vision...the people shall continue to perish

Get corporate Jamaica/diaspora organisations/individuals of means to be sponsors..
            This is like a breath of fresh air! First someone have the cojones to identify how to fund their ideas.

Tell me something. I am trying to figure out the JFF's sources of income. Does FIFA give national associations funds on a regular basis? I know the JFF earn money from a sharing of TV rights money with other CFU members, but apart from that and match fees that they may get from recently concluded away friendlies, are there any other sources?

WRT getting sponsorship from corporate Jamaica, that is easily said than done. We have to be in competition and seem as if we are on the way to WC qualifying before they will take interest.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I thought the JFF were running qualification courses for coaches?

They are, but that does not count for anything for the purpose of these discussions.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

They are, but that does not count for anything for the purpose of these discussions.
                  Yep... especially when one realizes that in the 16 years since Jamaica placed itself on the football map there's been ZERO demonstrated improvement in coaching

You wanted ideas on how programs could be financed... this technical exchange is one possible innovation which does that
                  Last edited by Don1; July 1, 2014, 03:02 PM.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                    I thought the JFF were running qualification courses for coaches?
                    So what? Clearly they need more assistance.

What I proposed could help revolutionize the technical development of Jamaican football with only a modest outlay... whatever courses the JFF is running aren't moving the development needle

Get corporate Jamaica/diaspora organisations/individuals of means to be sponsors..
                      This is like a breath of fresh air! First someone have the cojones to identify how to fund their ideas.
                      LOL!!!

That statement constitutes a plan?? That takes "cojones"???

If I knew you'd be satisfied with such a flimsy answer to your funding query... I would have taken the 10 seconds needed to type that
                      Last edited by Don1; July 1, 2014, 03:34 PM.

So what? Clearly they need more assistance.

What I proposed could help revolutionize the technical development of Jamaican football with only a modest outlay... whatever courses the JFF is running aren't moving the development needle
                        So mek me get this right, the JFF should not only run courses but also foot the cost for coaches to go abroad and improve their craft?

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                          So mek me get this right, the JFF should not only run courses but also foot the cost for coaches to go abroad and improve their craft?
                          No, JFF, as the governing body of football in Jamaica, needs to facilitate the advancement and development of the game. In Jamaica's context, given the infancy of our game and management, this can be done through joint agreements between federations.
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

No, JFF, as the governing body of football in Jamaica, needs to facilitate the advancement and development of the game. In Jamaica's context, given the infancy of our game and management, this can be done through joint agreements between federations.
                            I thought this would have been obvious... but thanks for the assist >

With your knowledge of the JFF courses, you are confident that's enough theoretical & practical training for the coaches, to make them tactically proficient, at the international level???

IF NOT:

Do you have any "contacts" to get some Jamaican coaches/trainers to get the NECESSARY & NEEDED advanced training in England (Chelsea, Arsenal, Liverpool, Manchester United or Manchester City)???