So belgium can't take

Tilla I don't know how you may feel about what I'm going to say. I said to some guys on the street who I engaged in an argument about football. Bricky take your pills for this one. I said for Ja's game to improve and sustained.The island has to make the JFF wealthier. Now sit down and think before you answer because some serious truth is in there.

Yes, I agree. Everyone is quick to blame the JFF's lack of building a sustainable system for the country's football, but I have never heard anyone put forward one iota of suggestion on how to approach this from a financial point of vew. Where is thee money to come from?
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

That was easy Now for Bricktop. Bricky what sayest thou?

I would love to hear from OneDon too as he has written some pieces outlining what the JFF need to do to make Jamaica's football better. I have never seen him indicate how those suggestions would be funded.

One thing we have to realize. Jamaica is a poor country and we only support the program when we are winning or show potential for qualifying for the WC. Major companies who can be sponsors, they stay away unless they see we are on course to success. They do not see the long-term benefit of their involvement in the program. Compare this to the US program with a lot of sponsors including Coca Cola, Sony, Panasonic and other giants in their business. When will we be able to get such support?
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

You are ALWAYS a good sport King!!

Every time HL every time.

Tilla due to Ja's mentality or culture there's this tendency to "fight down" those who start from the boot straps. If they know having money from 200 hundred years ago fine. How many budding millionaires you hear of rising out of business on an annual basis in Ja? Try to do business and your goods are stolen or some pathetic story. Therefore back to the JFF; Pepsi is out there already Puma is very active in Ja. The JFF must get aggressive with corporations outside of JA. If it even means hiring an American firm to sell them. Trust me it will never ever happen locally. JFF fi rich yuh mad?