And the rocket's red glare.........

I think you are right. The good thing about having someone like Klinsman at the helm is that he will more likely understand that.

US professional sports are accustomed to using the college system as their minor league and academy program. USA Soccer will have to do it differently.

They are on their way though. Never thought I would see a city like Seattle get into the game like this

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kK_EWFQv0sc#t=37
    Talent abounds! Full stop!
    So in and out of college!
    ...and perhaps even in MLS

I am hugely impressed with Klinsmann plucking the unknown college student and using his as a type 'wonder sub' in 2 of the matches (I think it was only 2 matches). The guy is a defender (wide right at the back) and on both occasions Klinsmann brought him on to support the attack on the right.

The youngman, Yellin, even set up what could have been the equalizing goal against German Klinsmann! Yellin!

Talent abounds...but it needs recognition and then needs to be developed properly!!! ...if not developed PROPERLY the crazies will claim there is no talent!!! ...talent does not abound!!!

Sass the US got out of the group stage and I'm trying to work with Bradley Notice whenever a ball comes to Bradley he quickly lets it go? Well he has no sense of ball timing (due to his lack of futsal play) I once had a player who would do the same thing. Even the parent passed the remark that the player would let the ball go "like hot bread" . I put the player on the field with some cones with very small space; then played three against three. After about six sessions (not more) the same player match time man ah say give "the general the ball". Even I as coach had to say at times release the ball. Notice other players such as Jones and Beasley can easily exploit space by just moving into empty space thus beating a player? I don't know if Bradley is too old to Learn but his coaches by have to give him a Futsal diet. This way he loses the fear of holding the ball when opponents are near and increases his sense of timing to exploit space.

A lot of coaches are not helping players when they decry dribbling. The athletes are quicker now to mark spaces that at times the only way out is one on one skills. Running,passing and shooting is not good enough anymore.

Sass the US got out of the group stage and I'm trying to work with Bradley Notice whenever a ball comes to Bradley he quickly lets it go? Well he has no sense of ball timing (due to his lack of futsal play) I once had a player who would do the same thing. Even the parent passed the remark that the player would let the ball go "like hot bread" . I put the player on the field with some cones with very small space; then played three against three. After about six sessions (not more) the same player match time man ah say give "the general the ball". Even I as coach had to say at times release the ball. Notice other players such as Jones and Beasley can easily exploit space by just moving into empty space thus beating a player? I don't know if Bradley is too old to Learn but his coaches by have to give him a Futsal diet. This way he loses the fear of holding the ball when opponents are near and increases his sense of timing to exploit space.

A lot of coaches are not helping players when they decry dribbling. The athletes are quicker now to mark spaces that at times the only way out is one on one skills. Running,passing and shooting is not good enough anymore.
        Cannot agree with you on Bradley King Jawge. Bradley is a midfield general. The kid is very well schooled.

So he has two off games--so what? Robinho have had off games too. You know that.

I have watched Michael Bradley since he was on the bench at MetroStars with his Dad. He grew up in football. He fully understands his position and task.

Take a look at Bradleys stats King Jawge, it may change your mind. Plus the numbers do not show the intangibles.

Promise me you will stsrt watching more MLS

Here:
        http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Michael_Bradley_(soccer)

so, what??? Ask Ronaldo. Bad games in times like now make man lose their lives and in Italy case, your shoulder bone

This is the World Cup.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Michael_Bradley_(soccer) Your right parenthesis not linked...

HL as a ball come to Bradley him let it go. Which midfield general yuh see leggo ball so quick? Yuh see Jones ah do that? Jones hold the ball at times then make a decision other times it's a flick or wall pass (mark of a true balla)

Since the WC have you seen Bradley held on to the ball and beat one or two players? Have you seen Bradley hold up the ball to the point where one or two players have to foul him off it? Seriously? Do you really know what a midfield general is? Looking at Bradley I can tell he has never played Futsal/Scrimmage (for Jakans) never. Most Brasilian coaches can just look at players and tell that they played futsal/scimmage. These ballers have different touch. Did you take notice to Neymar' second goal against Cameroon? If you have ever played ball on the streets you would know what I'm talking about.

What I will promise you is that I won't read the wiki thing you put up
              Not worry I will start watching MLS next year.

HL!!! Please don't tell me that you were serious, describing Bradley as a MIDFIELD GENERAL.
                The only player, I have seen, that I would call a midfield general for the U.S. was Claudio Reyna.
                It's my feeling that Dempsey could be a more creative & productive midfielder than Bradley. He's more confident & skillful with the ball (a better dribbler & passer), his reaction to & anticipation of plays are better, his work rate is better and is movement without the ball is also better.
                Bradley is best described as a box-to-box midfielder (worker), when he "shows up", & when he does he's an asset to the team.

Cannot agree with you on Bradley King Jawge. Bradley is a midfield general. The kid is very well schooled
                  Mi Belly!!!

This is the output of a brain on HYPE
                  Last edited by Don1; June 27, 2014, 08:21 PM.

A midfield corporal maybe...sergeant at a stretch?!

woooiiiieee mi general stars n corporal stripes!!