Poor Ghana, two defensive lapses in the USA game and boom you lose the game. Especially the first goal, that was just pure lackadaisical skylarking defending.
Ivory Coast - Most talented African TEAM assembled in my
Originally posted by Karl View PostGhana plays a different type game...not same technical skill level as the Ivorians. ...and not as competent a set of strikers. ...but just as indisciplined.
Ivorians display leaves me heartbroken.
* Damn I shall be a wreck after this World Cup...England dun bruk mi eart areadi. Ivorians jus bruk hit hup more!!!!
Originally posted by Karl View PostSo whose defense is worst, Ivory Coast's or Ghana's?Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
First Salomon Kalou goes for glory..."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
OK I am convinced now. I couldn't tell for sure before but this clip shows it clearly. Penalty.
https://vine.co/v/Mtnxa6HXg7p/embed"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass