• To the forum pundits, USA Soccer is world class

The USA can play with the best.

HL I like the boy Jermaine Jones. I spotted his quality from the Ghana game and he confirmed what I saw yesterday. Excellent player coming through the midfield.I think I may bring him to the Empire. Good for marketing. Where is he from? I heard an accent.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Absolutely. That argument can now be put to rest. No turning back.

I suggest that we reggaeboyz fans start to advocate for CONCACAF to be guaranteed a fourth World Cup spot. The level has been raised and we have been left behind.

Jones is from Germany. His dad is American and was stationed in Germany.

Every team needs a Jermaine Jones. He is the team enforcer. The opponents hate him.

Don't think the empire would invest in a 30+ y.o. player.

Excellent story about him and his decision to represent America in this months special issue of 4-4-2 Magazine.

Brings tears to your eyes about the meeting with his Father.

BTW: don't know if you recall his first goal for the US. He stood to attention and saluted. That was in honor of his father.

Can you imagine me cheering for MexTico later today!!???

The Teams from CONCACAF have done our confed. proud.

Yes. even Honduras.

Costa rica should give Englan' a boot in their butt. (Sarry Dunny)

I have been spreading the word to my friends that USA advancing or eventually winning the WC will only help Jamaica. The MLS has come a long way in terms of the quality of play and in raising the profile of "football"(it still pains me to say soccer) in America. As the MLS continues to advance, I would love to see the players salaries increase - more in line with top tier international football.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Well played USA. As the English would say, I was "gutted" when Portugal scored to equalize in the final minutes. I finally felt the emptyness in my stomach. . .
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

The USA can play with the best.
                ...and that is a fact!