Jawge!!! I can't defend Bradley any longer.
Like you I am gutted! ...but I have to temper
my feelings with the knowledge that Bradley had a great game for TEAM USA ...before he slipped in the last minute of the game to TEAM Portugal!!!
...he is dead tired...yes! but any 2nd former (would (should) know that ball had to go in the direction of where his face was pointed...OUT OF TOUCH!!!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Yuh notice him nuh tackle? I was screaming at the TV Bradley tackle fi di ball at least harass them around the 18. Leaves the opponent to take time, settle and shoot. whenever the US has the ball he makes himself available to get the ball. Klinsman must review the tapes then again you can't drop Bradley back too deep. He may just give away a penalty. Jones had just one bad pass, every time he passes something happens (especially second goal). Big up Beasley. Tim Howard big up;Dempsey nuf big up. That young kid that came on is fast. Good game team USA.
Originally posted by Jawge View PostYuh notice him nuh tackle? I was screaming at the TV Bradley tackle fi di ball at least harass them around the 18. Leaves the opponent to take time, settle and shoot. whenever the US has the ball he makes himself available to get the ball. Klinsman must review the tapes then again you can't drop Bradley back too deep. He may just give away a penalty. Jones had just one bad pass, every time he passes something happens (especially second goal). Big up Beasley. Tim Howard big up;Dempsey nuf big up. That young kid that came on is fast. Good game team USA.
Originally posted by USAF View Post
Hopefully your Boy Altidore will be healed and ready to play.
Got to hand it to the US though, they played their a$$e$.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Originally posted by Rockman View PostThey do not pay to get in the stadium,the people that do are FANS.
We will be having 15 minutes breaks eventually to facilitate advertisements.
Yeah,global warning is the new variable.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
The fans looked fine to me. They got 90 minutes of great football.
Not everybody thinks tradition should be kept just for the sake of tradition."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by HL View PostYou are right USAF, two poor performance in a row for Bradley. He appeared more tired than I have seen him before.
Hopefully your Boy Altidore will be healed and ready to play.
Got to hand it to the US though, they played their a$$e$.
What HL,firstly the idea to stop the game in play and restart it with a jumped ball will NEVER sit well with me.As I alluded to,there is no evidence of the policy is needed,the players will become dependent on it.
45 minutes of non stop football!