Dunny & Co the difference between Jamaica and C.Rica
Originally posted by Don1 View PostIt depends on the definition of talent.... you both are using different definitions
Jamaica has a huge football talent POTENTIAL for it's size. It's obvious to any discerning person. That's LATENT talent.... not properly developed or not developed at all. So our effective player pool is small to zero
What Jamaica lacks and needs desperately is a talent development SYSTEM. Obviously countries like Costa Rica, Ghana etc have a good system.
When we apply a good system to the great potential talent... then we'll see good players develop.... and then the talent export issue will come into play. Speaking of exporting our improperly developed talent is largely a waste of time at this point. That's putting the cart before the horse
Without a structured development system nutten naw gwaan fi wi ... which is why the JFF has things a$$ backward with its mad focus on WCQ and UB40s. Time to put development as the #1 priority.... Not WCQ
In my opinion the JFF's job is to improve participation at grassroot level, educate
our coaches govern the game and ensure there is a successful national team. Are parents playing their part in supporting the kids who play football. Guys like Sass and Gamma with youngsters can vouch for the amount of sacrifice that have to be made. I do not live in Jamaica at present so I don't know if the parents still have the same mentality as they had when I was growing up, they all wanted their kids to be Doctors and Lawyers etc so sports wasn't that important. Where is the income coming from if our national team is not playing in top competitions. Are the fans coming out and supporting the clubs putting money in their coffers to help with running clubs. Is their enough emphasis on youth football within our club structures? All these question need answering.
To add, many team recruit their best players with connection. An example is Ghana recruiting Boetang, They tried at both Baliotelli and Ado(when his name was been called).
Dunny you are in England and you know some of the recruits are not worth the call in the first place. The fact is we should have scouts doing proper recruiting there?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostTo add, many team recruit their best players with connection. An example is Ghana recruiting Boetang, They tried at both Baliotelli and Ado(when his name was been called).
Dunny you are in England and you know some of the recruits are not worth the call in the first place. The fact is we should have scouts doing proper recruiting there?
The JFF controls football.
It is the job of the JFF to develop a football industry that benefits the players, coaches, clubs etc... all stakeholders
In performing that mission and recognizing how backward in football Jamaica is..... the JFF should be rallying stakeholders around a development plan with youths 8-18 y.o. at the core..
The JFF has completely failed in that core development mission and instead concentrates on a hurry-come-up attempts at WCQ using many imported players. The JFF is aided and abetted in that failure by pundits and members of the public who share that short term focus on WCQ so they can "feel good" seeing Jamaica on the big stage
That would guarantee a strong football foundation, but the JFF wants to start our structure with an imported roof
The JFF has things a$$ backward...and the results prove it... NO WCQ at the last 4 cycles and ZERO improvement in player & club development = TOTAL FAILURE
The JFF cannot escape culpability for the failureLast edited by Don1; June 22, 2014, 12:54 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View PostThe JFF controls football.
It is the job of the JFF to develop a football industry that benefits the players, coaches, clubs etc... all stakeholders
In performing that mission and recognizing how backward in football Jamaica is..... the JFF should be rallying stakeholders around a development plan with youths 8-18 y.o. at the core..
The JFF has completely failed in that core development mission and instead concentrates on a hurry-come-up attempts at WCQ using many imported players. The JFF is aided and abetted in that failure by pundits and members of the public who share that short term focus on WCQ so they can "feel good" seeing Jamaica on the big stage
The JFF has things a$$ backward...and the results prove it... NO WCQ at the last 4 cycles and ZERO improvement in player & club development.
The JFF cannot escape culpability for the failure
i'll post an outlineTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Willi View PostLowe went to Montreal Impact as well and left soon too."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Video is a big thing. One basically has to hire your own videographers and the. There are copyright issues for recording ......so yes there are major issues and important and significNt secondary issues.
There are basic things we can do like get paper clippings, or media reports and create a basic bio. I still have a little scrap book with my college playing days. These kind of this will help clubs, college etc. make up their mind on giving you a shot.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostThere are basic things we can do like get paper clippings, or media reports and create a basic bio. I still have a little scrap book with my college playing days. These kind of this will help clubs, college etc. make up their mind on giving you a shot.
Suh man fi save news story an' scrap book an send dat tuh team??????? Whe yuh recommend.... snail mail????
woooiiieee mi henkel papah glue!!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE