Dunny & Co the difference between Jamaica and C.Rica

Fear of the unknown. It's one of those things that if one or two players go and make it work for them, then others will follow.

The early African professional players must have had to deal with that to some extent, or did they tend to go to the leagues of their former colonizers where there was a community and support base? Would be interesting to know.

Lowe wasn't the best type of personality to be a pioneer in that regard either.

How do you describe talent???

I don't think basic talent is the issue. The problem is basic training and understanding of the game by our players. The fact that we don't have structured programs, the fact that we don't showcase our best players.

AS you know how many players miss opportunities because they have never been showcased, never had a bio, no video, they don't get a chance to play at the highest level for longtime and we only believe in Bibi like money or good players with very bad habits.

Do you realize most of our "college ballaz" are not considered the "best" in their youth days???

Why?

Dunny yuh being assanine,look at systems and not the individual ,C.Rica has a history of exporting players to the point where half of the panamanian league had C.Ricans.Colombia has a C. Rican presence, Mexico ,they saturate central america.

For every Joel and Bibi.Crica beat that with a system of exports to get the right fit, do we ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Well sais Missa X! You hit the nail on the head this time.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Not Jamaica .....

How do you describe talent???

I don't think basic talent is the issue. The problem is basic training and understanding of the game by our players. The fact that we don't have structured programs, the fact that we don't showcase our best players.

AS you know how many players miss opportunities because they have never been showcased, never had a bio, no video, they don't get a chance to play at the highest level for longtime and we only believe in Bibi like money or good players with very bad habits.
                Sass, thank you very much boss, I couldn't have said it any better. There is no doubt the natural talent is there...............

lol...Sass to the rescue .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Dunny yuh BPRC, nuh dat mi a tell unnuh how much different time and ways??!!!

Add to poor coaching poor fields and ...voila

Dunny yuh being assanine,look at systems and not the individual ,C.Rica has a history of exporting players to the point where half of the panamanian league had C.Ricans.Colombia has a C. Rican presence, Mexico ,they saturate central america.

For every Joel and Bibi.Crica beat that with a system of exports to get the right fit, do we ?
                      You again contradicting yourself boss. They are exporting talent because they have the product that people want it is as simple as that. If we had the product then people would be taking our players

Maybe the "college ballaz" have that "uncommon common-sense" that Karl spoke about.

Ok sah , disagree with it being that simple.You havent factored in the right fit or the ransom and bounty factors, but a suh yuh set.e.g one player in C. Rica transfered for about 4 mil to europe, flopped came home and bussed in Bolivia as a star.

Another reason why Tourism should be taught in schools. LOL.

Dunny yuh BPRC, nuh dat mi a tell unnuh how much different time and ways??!!!

Add to poor coaching poor fields and ...voila
                              Gamma even so we can still move players however there are other issues videos, bio etc we are living in the dark ages when it comes to these

Dunny & X are both right... but not on the same page

It depends on the definition of talent.... you both are using different definitions

Jamaica has a huge football talent POTENTIAL for it's size. It's obvious to any discerning person. That's LATENT talent.... not properly developed or not developed at all. So our effective player pool is small to zero

What Jamaica lacks and needs desperately is a talent development SYSTEM. Obviously countries like Costa Rica, Ghana etc have a good system.

When we apply a good system to the great potential talent... then we'll see good players develop.... and then the talent export issue will come into play. Speaking of exporting our improperly developed talent is largely a waste of time at this point. That's putting the cart before the horse

Without a structured development system nutten naw gwaan fi wi ... which is why the JFF has things a$$ backward with its mad focus on WCQ and UB40s. Time to put development as the #1 priority.... Not WCQ
                                Last edited by Don1; June 22, 2014, 11:28 AM.