Did you know Neymar was Black?

• Did you know Neymar was Black?

I didn't. I figured he was mixed with a touch of black based on Brazil's ancestry, but.....

http://blackwomenofbrazil.co/2013/02...ublic-figures/
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yes but he says otherwise though. SMH.

yes i knew he was black... there are other pictures of him from his youth... he is just one of many brazilian black who suffers from the brazilian form of racism...

he is just one of many brazilian black who suffers from the brazilian form of racism...
        I would say more like an identity crisis than racism. Let us call it the Michael Jackson Syndrome.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

He is white by Brasilian definition. Black is Pele, Ramirez, along that line.
          Even Dani Alves would be considered white in Brasil.

Personally I like it because it proves that the concept of race is a myth. Race is just a social construct.

Is it true that black people generally suffer from sickle cell anemia, more than other "constructs"?

Yes, different countries have their different cultural definitions for race. If using US standards, Neamar would be Black. In Brazil however, it is a different matter.
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Not true, the Greeks have the same problem (showing something that people keep missing but time is the master)

look brown to me

Oh, so that makes it an idle social construct since the Greeks prove me wrong?

as usual woeeee

He is white in Brasil.

Mo do your research; because of smart phones the net is now in the palm of your hands.

no...he is brown...yuh blind...

Really, we as Jamaicans talking about who is black & not black????
                            In Jamaica brown skinned people do not consider themselves black.
                            If dem have a likkle white, chiney, indian, dem frighten to realize they are black when dem complete an application for US visa.

Tell that to Brasilians. Check out the Jane Elliot experiment and you will fully understand. I take it you are "Brown"? Yes?