Did you know Neymar was Black?

Blacks and South Europeans suffer more from SSA.

Sth Euros also are more lactose intolerant like black people.

All human life comes f4rom Africa…dont forget.

mussi di recessive gene

Brown is a skin tone, not a race.
          Jesus lawd...Tilla, is there anyway to obscure this thread from the public? It is embarrassing man, geezan. Anyway, if a touch of black makes you black in one place, and a touch of white makes you white in another, is that discrimination against brown in both places? Also, how much you want to bet that if we were to shake the family tree of most of unu, whether you consider yourself, black or brown, a white man sure to fall out. Anyway, racism is stupidness and while we in the west suffer from a well documented history of white on black racism, white people have not cornered the market on it. India, China, Africa and other places have people who are just as racist as some white people have been historically in this part of the world. And we shouldn't forget that black slavery would not have been possible without black people in Africa selling out their rival tribes. Nor should we forget that emancipation would not have been possible without some white people (a whole bunch actually) protesting the slave trade. So to lump an entire category of people in to racism is not wise, but still, it is understandable. The problems will will only be fixed when everyone takes responsibility for their own destiny without apology as member of the most important race of all - "human". That's what I have put on my census form since I have come to America.

Jamaica and Brazil are not very different as your skin tone will often define where you stand in the social strata of the society, or at least how you are perceived, regardless of your economic situation.
            The "higher" or fairer the skin colour the farther up the social ladder you stand... at least historically. Ignorant it is but that's how it is... wha mek suh much people a Jamaica a bleach?? Nobody wants to be "Black like Me" - John Howard Griffin.
            Pedro, I suspect you are right. As my good friend Peleten - who was with me in Brazil this past week - said, "Brazil takes "out of many, one people" to a new level". He was referring to the diversity of the place. Being there for only a week I can't say from direct experience, but I can say that people of all stripes were very friendly and welcoming. Brazil is a great place and no matter what your ethnic or racial background, you will "fit in".

Yuh sure? Check again Neymar would not be considered black in Brasil.

Tell them fi mi.

Peleten? ages I haven't seen him around here. I wish him all the best. Pass it on to him please.

Long time I dont chat with him either. We go way back in real life. I know Paul Marin thru him...

Peleten? ages I haven't seen him around here. I wish him all the best. Pass it on to him please.
                      Will do. He is in Brazil for WC on a 5 week tour...lucky ******r.

As always....WCup dont miss that fellow.

I still rue the fact that I missed him in Paris due to the stupid rail delay as I had a free ticket for him to Nigeria v Bulgaria.

Still we met up later to watch England v Arg on TV in Gva.

No he wouldn't but that is quite different from saying he would be considered white, nuh true? He wouldn't, not by white Brazilians of pure Portuguese lineage.

However I do take the more important point you and others are making, that since race is more of a social construct than a scientific one, there is no reason we should consider it wrong when a group of people identify themselves as a distinct race separate from the major racial groups, like brown.

To the best of my knowledge Neymar, Ronaldo, etc didn't say they were white, just that they were not black. Just because we think it is petty to view it that way in our culture does not make it so in theirs.

Neva know dat,arite.

Respek sah.

Boss Neymar is no phd. in History, Anthropology nor genetics. Neymar is a professional football player. Neymar is working with the tools he has available to him. when Neymar look to the hills of Rio what does Neymar see? A white son of God. Can't blame the man. If he's not black then he's white. Look at you talking about pure Portuguese lineage (that in itself is a joke)

watch this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lkexKLCak5M