so you are either black...white...chinese or indian?
Did you know Neymar was Black?
No, you can be more than one of the above. Or you can be of some other indigenous background.
However if you are clearly from one of the major ethnic groups and you claim not to be of them, then there is usually a story behind the reason. Many Dominicans of African ancestry don't want to be considered black because they don't want to be like Haitians."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
The man just get white with ageHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
no jawge, he is not considered white by brazilian standards... i know many brazilians personally... and there is nothing to like about his inferiority complex... sends a negative message to the impressionable youths and only serves to reinforce the racism in brazil...
brazilians would rather deny racisms exists instead of confronting it head on and takes steps to eradicate racism in their country...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
I also read somewhere that Ronaldo also didn't think of himself as Black. There was some incident I cnnot recall right now but it was as if some teammate had been racially abused. While he was sympathetic, many felt he didn't put himself in the same category as Blacks.
It is sad that these guys are not proud of their blackness. But I guess society can breathe that into you."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Jawge is dreaming ."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Jamaica and Brazil are not very different as your skin tone will often define where you stand in the social strata of the society, or at least how you are perceived, regardless of your economic situation.
The "higher" or fairer the skin colour the farther up the social ladder you stand... at least historically. Ignorant it is but that's how it is... wha mek suh much people a Jamaica a bleach?? Nobody wants to be "Black like Me" - John Howard Griffin.Peter R
Brown is a skin tone, not a race."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran