Did you know Neymar was Black?

when i walk around in Jamaica everybody refers to me as "brown man"...is that because i am black?

mi nuh business wit what dem waan call demself...he is obviously brown...yuh blind?

Yes

People have a different definition of "black" in Jamaica. One has to be dark skinned to fit the definition of black in Ja. In Ja we do not consider Tessane Chin to be black, unlike in America.

You are blind. As an American; when you fill out forms what do you fill it out as (in terms of race)?

when they were giving free education to "black" people in Brazil to balance back di ting...you see how many white looking people showed up saying they were black?

America? China too.

I don't...my race is not indicated on the form

makes sense...

Oh so now yuh believe in affirmative action? What ah come down

What is your race; pray tell?

where did i say i believe in affirmative action?

brown...yuh deaf

DWL
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Jawge is technically correct in the sense that race is not a scientific concept and there is no hard genetic line that defines one race as separate from another.

To say that race is a myth is something of an exaggeration though, since we all know that what we refer to as the races do have some geographic origins and genetic makeup also has geographic origins so there is clearly a rough correlation between race and genetic makeup.

As to the Brazil race issue, it seems to be common in many Latin American countries for people of mixed African descent to not refer to themselves as black. The Dominican Republic is one of the worst in that regard.

I like this Paul Rooney take on it:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uILy-WF48Zs