Ivan Rakitic

• Ivan Rakitic

Good player that Rakitic. I can just imagine little boys in Jamaica getting ready to play a game and each taking on the names of their favorite world cup stars. One in particular may say "is mii name Rickitty guy!!" Rickitty of course is for Rakitic.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I want Cameroon left back at Man U!

Maybe he a leftback player,could be a central defender,just came in catching less that ten minutes remaining.The #2 player is the one I am talking about.

Absolutely NOT!!!! I am always wary about the Empire buying African and Brazilian players. The African players have to journey to Africa every two years for the African Nation Cup during the middle of the season. The Brazilian players find it difficult to adapt to English life and food especially for teams outside of London. We had the twins from they were teenagers, so it was an easier transition for them than if they came straight out of Brazil at a later age.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Was that a joke?

Cantona,Ruud,the Dutch keeper,and Keane were authoritarians,the team was much stronger during those years.

When Drogba was at his prime,I had a conversation with an Ivory Coast footballer,he,without blinking an eye,told me Drogba inclusion is a setback to the national team,there are countless more worthy players.I would love to see him now to ask him where are the worthy replacements?
              A changing of the guards,and the lessons to the young bulls that have a warped perception of their abilities.
              Africa ,despite...,produced some of greateat household names in football,Eto'o Barca was pleasing to the eye.Africa has a pool that should be explored.
              I would trade both twins for Barca wingback(Alves),and he is probably bordering on being over the hill and certainly at risk of being committed elsewhere every two or so yeats.