What was Song thinking?

Exactly PR. I have seen another video where it is obvious that Mandzukic was running in a straight line and about the same pace. He got to the point of collision slightly ahead of Song, who seemed as if he was unaware of Mandzukic in the same space. Mandzukic on the other hand seem to have become aware of Song but didn't check his run. He therefore ended up in front of Song who then realized the near collusion and proceeded to give him an elbow stab in the back.

I do not know how Mosiah can see it different. I call it how I see it. Suh mi get it, suh mi sell it. I don'lt mek no profit off it.
    Enough said!

Thanks!

If the play has moved on in a different direction, why would any player be following a direct line?

Maybe only football players can understand this. Sass, weh yuh deh?
      That certainly rules you out from this discussion. Although, this is basic common sense and would apply to many other situations in life. I am sure you will admit, you are just not being practical here.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I don't quite get the analogy? But, if you're saying ManDz cheated or wasn't honourable that's your prerogative. While your explanation of why Song did what he did I accept, the run that Mandz did was not IMO, illegal or even unreasonable, regardless of the angle of the run. Song came from behind so he was always at a disadvantage... so I see it.

He didn't check his run because he was ahead of Song. To check his run would have meant certain collusion of the two.

BTW, yuh nuh have nutten fi guh duh? Imagine, the forum spend all that money to put you in Brazil and you spending your time in a hotel room participating on the forum!

BTW, have you heard from Gary? He is in Brazil too.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

That certainly rules you out from this discussion. Although, tis is basic common sense and would apply to many other situations in life. I am sure you will admit, you are just not being practical here.
            No. I mean yes. R@%$!

Rain is falling, buckets!!! Non-stop! Watching the Ivory Coast-Colombia match.

Will be staying in Rio for 2 more days and it promises to get live! It is guaranteed!!!

I have not heard from Gary.

"Yeah but IF I WERE A FOOTBALL PLAYER like Suarez, wha yu expeck?? step aside an mek di ball go into the net ? Doesn't make sense Mo."

Because it is "prudent" to do what you have to do for your team, does that make your actions ok?

Check your TSA email, he sent us an email I think last night.

Rain is falling, buckets!!! Non-stop! Watching the Ivory Coast-Colombia match.

Will be staying in Rio for 2 more days and it promises to get live! It is guaranteed!!!

I have not heard from Gary.
                      One bag o' excuse yuh a spew from yuh touch down deh. Go stand up outside of the hotel front door and snap some pics man! I am sure you'll see some of the Brazilian attractions getting wet running in the rain. Y'know we really have to re-examine how we spend the forum traveling money. You are a poor representation of the Reggae Boyz Forum.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yuh tink dem get wet every time it rains?!

Yes I don't see these two actions (assuming you are right in this instance) as being anywhere in the same ballpark; how is it any different than any regulation foul??? (IF INDEED IT WAS A WRONGDOING)

So, Suarez should not have picked up a card for that.

Thanks!

Bwoy we really waste we money pon yuh eeh.....how yuh have so much time fi deh pon the forum.
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

What are you talking about? I thought you were saying that Mandzukic's behaviour was what was the "cheat"... Suarez got a deserved red for handball v Ghana, if that's what you mean, and Song got a deserved red for striking the man in the back...