What was Song thinking?
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostIf the play has moved on in a different direction, why would any player be following a direct line?
Maybe only football players can understand this. Sass, weh yuh deh?"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
I don't quite get the analogy? But, if you're saying ManDz cheated or wasn't honourable that's your prerogative. While your explanation of why Song did what he did I accept, the run that Mandz did was not IMO, illegal or even unreasonable, regardless of the angle of the run. Song came from behind so he was always at a disadvantage... so I see it.Peter R
He didn't check his run because he was ahead of Song. To check his run would have meant certain collusion of the two.
BTW, yuh nuh have nutten fi guh duh? Imagine, the forum spend all that money to put you in Brazil and you spending your time in a hotel room participating on the forum!
BTW, have you heard from Gary? He is in Brazil too."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Check your TSA email, he sent us an email I think last night."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostRain is falling, buckets!!! Non-stop! Watching the Ivory Coast-Colombia match.
Will be staying in Rio for 2 more days and it promises to get live! It is guaranteed!!!
I have not heard from Gary.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Bwoy we really waste we money pon yuh eeh.....how yuh have so much time fi deh pon the forum.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
What are you talking about? I thought you were saying that Mandzukic's behaviour was what was the "cheat"... Suarez got a deserved red for handball v Ghana, if that's what you mean, and Song got a deserved red for striking the man in the back...Peter R