What was Song thinking?

Him nevah!! When man lef playing time fi guh siddung pan bench fi more dollahs, yuh haffi doubt him rationale. Derefore, him actions nuh suprising at all

Originally posted by myYout View Post
      Him nevah!! When man lef playing time fi guh siddung pan bench fi more dollahs, yuh haffi doubt him rationale. Derefore, him actions nuh suprising at all
      You cannot blame Song for making a move to Barca. Most players in the game consider it an honor when Barca or Real show interest in them.

Going to a team and not fitting in is just a part of the game. Players however have to make every effort to maximize their earnings while they are still in their prime playing years, as before you know it, they have passed their sell-by date. I do not think you can equate going to a top team and increasing his earning potential and making an irrational decision like Song did yesterday. Manduzic is running past the guy and he just attacks the man for no reason other than he could! As they would say in Jamaica, "Song's head jus' tek' 'im".
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Talk about a lack of discipline by an experienced player! Why did he have to attach the player?
        I don't know what Song was thinking but I know exactly what Wenger is. Genius
        makes ordinary players look like world class sell them on and they are back to ordinary!!

I do not think you can equate going to a top team and increasing his earning potential and making an irrational decision like Song did yesterday. Manduzic is running past the guy and he just attacks the man for no reason other than he could! As they would say in Jamaica, "Song's head jus' tek' 'im".
          The player was making an illegal block on Song, preventing him from chasing down the man who had broken free. That's why Song attacked him. He didn't just do it out of the blue! Not justifying it, just saying! If life was fair, thaet player who got attacked would have called for an infraction. You can't block a player like that when you don't have the ball. But he was never going to be called for it, Song realised that and lashed out.

It didn't look that way seeing it on TV and the numerous replays. Buy, hey, I will take that explanation as I cannot come up with a better one.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=Q0VQRxSsHfI
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Really, Tilla? A still photo?!?!

OK, how about this?

Manduzic was running and did not appear to deliberately block Song. Song seemed at one point to not know where he was at the time before they came together. Other video show Manducic maintained his same path and pace he was running. If they collided where they did, Song has no reason to react the way he did.

http://usatthebiglead.files.wordpres...-croatia-c.gif

I am sorry Tilla, but Mandzukic did appear to deliberately block Song.

Tilla, sorry to pull rank here, but any football player would realise that Mandzukic was not just innocently running and happened into the path of Song. It was deliberate! If the natural thing to do is to follow the direction of the play, there would be no reason for him to be maintaining "his same path and pace". Some people call it experience. I call it a foul.

But I do agree with your final sentence!

Mo, in the replay, isn't Mandzukic ahead of Song running in a direct line? If anything it looks like Song veered into his back? The bottom line is, players at all levels need to be trained an taught to keep their cool in any match. It has to become second nature. We see Pepe doing nonsense and now Song!

BTW, How Brasil treating you??

JUst read your report on the "fog up" day. Enjoy the experiences!

If the play has moved on in a different direction, why would any player be following a direct line?

Maybe only football players can understand this. Sass, weh yuh deh?

Enjoying it. Today is some serious rain, though. May have to have another day in Rio. Have to go to Copa!!!

Yeah but IF I WERE A FOOTBALL PLAYER like Mandzukic, wha yu expeck?? step aside an seh, "sorry boss , gwaan run pass mi" ? Doesn't make sense Mo.
                            ANd you can call into question my football pedigree as I never made any claims... but if he never deviated from his run (regardless of why he was making it) , SOng don't have a leg to stand on. So I see it.

Yeah but IF I WERE A FOOTBALL PLAYER like Mandzukic, wha yu expeck?? step aside an seh, "sorry boss , gwaan run pass mi" ? Doesn't make sense Mo.
                              ANd you can call into question my football pedigree as I never made any claims... but if he never deviated from his run (regardless of why he was making it) , SOng don't have a leg to stand on. So I see it.
                              Different issue now.

That is liking saying Suarez should not have picked up a red card for handling the ball on the line!

Mo, in the replay, isn't Mandzukic ahead of Song running in a direct line? If anything it looks like Song veered into his back?
                                Exactly PR. I have seen another video where it is obvious that Mandzukic was running in a straight line and about the same pace. He got to the point of collision slightly ahead of Song, who seemed as if he was unaware of Mandzukic in the same space. Mandzukic on the other hand seem to have become aware of Song but didn't check his run. He therefore ended up in front of Song who then realized the near collusion and proceeded to give him an elbow stab in the back.

I do not know how Mosiah can see it different. I call it how I see it. Suh mi get it, suh mi sell it. I don'lt mek no profit off it.