Where shall the next influx of foreign players into the BPL come? They have done Nigeria, France, Italy and Spain ..... Belgium? Mexico?
From
Seems like them a come from England. You have a few good under 23 who can roll some ball better than any from the last 10 years.
yeah Columbia, Chile, Mexico.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Gamma View PostFirst we need to get them to the finals.....there was a mini run after 1998....
"First we need to get them to the finals....."
100M or 200M? Must be T&F yuh talking, cannot be football.
A few years ago a former ite called Sickko said we wouldn't go back to a world cup. I thought he was a sickko for saying so, but each qualifier I watched I have to admit he was onto something."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Gamma View PostThe longest liver will see the most. How many have Costa Rica a chance of getting out of that group?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Gamma View PostFirst we need to get them to the finals.....there was a mini run after 1998....
That short term focus is at the root of our development problemTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
The fact is we need to concentrate on both. You have some countries who have players development and it can't reach nuh way and you have some country who take the shortcut to world cup. It is a combination of both and the desire to be at the highest level going to get us anywhere.
I don't see how player development at the 8-12 year old level hinder our world cup preparation and funding in any way.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I don't see how player development at the 8-12 year old level hinder our world cup preparation and funding in any way.
If you cannot see the implications of shifting limited resources in a bankrupt country like Jamaica you're living in an unrealityLast edited by Don1; June 21, 2014, 11:37 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE