Mr. President, it's easier to play for one's country

• Mr. President, it's easier to play for one's country

than to play for the Empire. For some players the pressure is so much less that they play much better. Playing for the Empire is a privilege and the heights of every footballer's playing career. Some players that make the team succumb under the pressure because they never thought that they could make it to such lofty heights. Case in point - - Fellani.

Fellani played very well and even scored a goal for Belgium.....go figure.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

He has not the same quality players around him.
    How many of that type service has he received at BoyU?
    He was much better served at Everton.

than to play for the Empire. For some players the pressure is so much less that they play much better. Playing for the Empire is a privilege and the heights of every footballer's playing career. Some players that make the team succumb under the pressure because they never thought that they could make it to such lofty heights. Case in point - - Fellani.

Fellani played very well and even scored a goal for Belgium.....go figure.
      I've been watching them through their qualifiers and he has always had a good game playing for Belgium. I've seen where the Belgian coach lamented how Moyes was not using him correctly. It's Moyes, so the Belgian coach could be right.

He has not the same quality players around him.
        How many of that type service has he received at BoyU?
        He was much better served at Everton.
        Me know say when it comes to facts you have an allergy, but are you aware that when all the provisional teams were announced, Manchester United ranked 2nd with the number of players called?

Bayern Munich (18)
        Manchester United (16),
        Barcelona (14), Juventus (13)
        Napoli (13)
        Real Madrid (13),
        Liverpool (12),
        Manchester City (12),
        Atlético Madrid (11),
        Chelsea (11),
        Internazionale (11)
        Paris Saint-Germain (11).

So, yuh waan talk bout quality again?

Me know say when it comes to facts you have an allergy, but are you aware that when all the provisional teams were announced, Manchester United ranked 2nd with the number of players called?

Bayern Munich (18)
          Manchester United (16),
          Barcelona (14), Juventus (13)
          Napoli (13)
          Real Madrid (13),
          Liverpool (12),
          Manchester City (12),
          Atlético Madrid (11),
          Chelsea (11),
          Internazionale (11)
          Paris Saint-Germain (11).

So, yuh waan talk bout quality again?
          How does that relate to your questioning of why Fellini performs better for country than BoyU?

...and on fact:
          Are you disagreeing with my statement that Fellini is surrounded with greater numbers of higher quality players than at BoyU?

...or...

...that he receives better service in his country's TEAM than he does when in BoyU's TEAM?

....or...

...that he received better service at Everton than that he receives at BoyU?

...btw - for my edification, please list the 16 called to this World Cup from BoyU's ranks. I never checked and while I can recall some off the top of my head...????

That's what concerns me because a year ago, these same players did not look so rucksy under Fergie. A player like Cleverley showed a lot of potential. Right now we are ready to let go almost the entire lot, when under a different coach, they could turn out to become real gems.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

How does that relate to your questioning of why Fellini performs better for country than BoyU?

...and on fact:
              Are you disagreeing with my statement that Fellini is surrounded with greater numbers of higher quality players than at BoyU?

...or...

...that he receives better service in his country's TEAM than he does when in BoyU's TEAM?

....or...

...that he received better service at Everton than that he receives at BoyU?

...btw - for my edification, please list the 16 called to this World Cup from BoyU's ranks. I never checked and while I can recall some off the top of my head...????
              Karl you need to change your name to 50cent cause you always a ask 21 questions.

You questioned the quality players around him, if that was the case how comes 16 poor quality players were called to various provisional squads?

a so it go? How comes Nani stink up the place yesterday?

You ever thought that deep down he has no DESIRE to play for a team that calls itself "D'Evils"??? and when he's playing for country that baggage is no longer there, he becomes unburdened of that constant crisis of conscience... LOL

No.

How much playing time has he actually had this year? Not making excuses but lack of that playing time can lead to a build up of rust...

Karl you need to change your name to 50cent cause you always a ask 21 questions.

You questioned the quality players around him, if that was the case how comes 16 poor quality players were called to various provisional squads?
                        You become more and more derailed.
                        Let me suggest to you that 'there are top quality squads and there are other squads'. That should help you to think on various possible reasons why there could be, for example, all players on a particular clubs roster playing for national teams.

Figures...

They will get called for their national team simply because they play in the EPL. Matters not their quality when compared to other available players. Happens with the Reggae Boyz all the while. Useless stats, Lazie!

Really, if that's the case why Areta never get called? Michu and Hernandez from Swansea didn't get called, Rafael of MU didn't get called, maybe you want to edit yuh post. By the way, no eye candy pics?