cross the pond linked me on FB yesterday telling me that the fans are cussing Rooney. What y'all have against Rooney? I hope Roy drop him ... not even have him on the bench, then when unuh lose who unuh ago cuss? The good thing is Uruguay seems more pathetic than this England team.
Dunny, were you one of them? A sisten from
Originally posted by Lazie View Postcross the pond linked me on FB yesterday telling me that the fans are cussing Rooney. What y'all have against Rooney? I hope Roy drop him ... not even have him on the bench, then when unuh lose who unuh ago cuss? The good thing is Uruguay seems more pathetic than this England team.
Rooney maybe can pull the wool over Karl's eyes but the English fans have him sussed. We keep hearing this guy is world class and he just don't deliver in big games. This guy earns 300,000 pounds per week. Robben, RVP, Benzema, Messi Neymar all delivering the goods, time for Rooney to deliver.
Originally posted by Dunny View PostRooney maybe can pull the wool over Karl's eyes but the English fans have him sussed. We keep hearing this guy is world class and he just don't deliver in big games. This guy earns 300,000 pounds per week. Robben, RVP, Benzema, Messi Neymar all delivering the goods, time for Rooney to deliver.
Engish fans need to understand dis, they may have one of the best leagues in the world, but it is because of the foreign players. How man score 30+ international goals but jokers claim he is not delivering? Was weed legalized in the UK?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
The man delivered a clinical ball for the one goal they had, he delivered, the issue is how much delivery they are expecting. There is nobody better than Rooney on the bench, Rooney has the goods he just needs the system around him to work, England has no idea how to maximize what they have. They play Henderson alongside Gerard, Henderson is not a good defender, he doesn't even make my liverpool eleven.
They need to stop heaping so much expectation on Rooney or any one person and build a team to compete, they have most of the pieces, the only thing I see really missing is a good dm and walker at rb, keep welbeck and Barkley off the field and you have a good team that can work together as a team and deliver results. English team selection really frustrates me immensely they have the pieces.
Originally posted by Peter R View PostThey're saying he's not delivering in the BIG matches, just to clarify for you. Now don't shoot the messenger , please. Thanks."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostThe man delivered a clinical ball for the one goal they had, he delivered, the issue is how much delivery they are expecting. There is nobody better than Rooney on the bench, Rooney has the goods he just needs the system around him to work, England has no idea how to maximize what they have. They play Henderson alongside Gerard, Henderson is not a good defender, he doesn't even make my liverpool eleven.
They need to stop heaping so much expectation on Rooney or any one person and build a team to compete, they have most of the pieces, the only thing I see really missing is a good dm and walker at rb, keep welbeck and Barkley off the field and you have a good team that can work together as a team and deliver results. English team selection really frustrates me immensely they have the pieces.
In this match - his instructions must have been to roam all over the damn field and provide support right across the field...and gallop to the front and score. He was just playing too many roles.
Sterling can provide the link between the midfield and the forwards...assisted by the other 'hewers of wood and drawers of water'.
Incidentally - It all really fell apart for England when dehydration 'killed off at least half of the TEAM'. They were in with a chance at equalizing until they 'ran out of gas'.
Not a bad showing at all!!!
Do not knock *Welbeck...I think, he should have been kept on. He was proving a nuisance and kept the opponent's defenders honest. I think he had a productive game.
*btw, Lazie: Another player far better for England than BoyU!!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Don't like Welbeck game at all, he is a dinker and while that can be good in this case england need versatile players that can carry, hold and distribute , he is not that. Same with Barkley, can carry but is a poor distributor, he is the boy that failed the class but somehow got into the quiz team.
Paul Scholes on Rooney
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...-strength.html
Clarence Seedorf on Rooney
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/wor...t-Uruguay.html
Alan Smith on Rooney
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...h-Uruguay.html
The experts and the fans have spoken, lets see if Roy is brave enough to make the decision. Rooney has played rubbish for England for years, even when he score goals. I say drop him. Sturridge is now the main man
When is England going to get off this "Oh, the Amazonian heat, along with the imminent threat of malaria infection, and the lurking boa constrictor on the sidelines made us fail" routine. Again! I mean, how could they have back to back World Cups in Africa and then the Amazon! Englishmen play football too, yuh know! Co blimey!
They did not find out last week that they had a match in Manaus, so prepare for the damn thing and stfu!