Lazie please Do Not Enter

• Lazie please Do Not Enter

Oh, if only we could produce a precious Pirlo.

The sad thing is English football did produce a Pirlo. His name is Michael Carrick and after being left out of Roy Hodgson’s squad this summer he will end his career having played in just one game at a World Cup finals. We won it 1-0.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/wor...#ixzz34uClZcsO
    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

oh 5hit ... I was NOT supposed to enter? Anybody see Karl? KArl claimed that Carrick too slow .... mi can promise you one thing Pirlo was the slowest man on the pitch the other day.

Carrick is no Prilo!

Comprehension is a problem for you Karl?

Check the quote,

"Only four players in the top five European leagues average more passes than Carrick this season (Xavi on 98.9, Arteta on 85.5, Pirlo on 80.4, Yaya Toure on 80.3, Busquets on 79.1 and Carrick on 76.2) which has lead some to claim Carrick’s style of play is not suited to England’s game."

If you fail to understand just say so, Jangle will simplify it for you.

Comprehension is a problem for you Karl?

Check the quote,

"Only four players in the top five European leagues average more passes than Carrick this season (Xavi on 98.9, Arteta on 85.5, Pirlo on 80.4, Yaya Toure on 80.3, Busquets on 79.1 and Carrick on 76.2) which has lead some to claim Carrick’s style of play is not suited to England’s game."

If you fail to understand just say so, Jangle will simplify it for you.
          Do you think Carrick is as good as Pirlo?
          ...btw - Arteta could not make any of the Germany, Spain or Argentina team. ...add Belgium, Brazil, Ivory Coast... He is over the hill as far as making Spain's team goes. ...so comparing Carrick to him is merely comparing two over the hill players.

Lazie: Think carefully on the following...how many of the EPL's England players do you see out running opponents at these World Cup. How many of them do see being outrun at these self-same World Cup?

Sure England has only played one game...so there shall be more opportunities - (at least 2 more opportunities at this World Cup) - to see her 'elite' players at work.

Example: Do we remember a numbers of matches with Wayne Rooney outrunning his EPL opponents?
          Would you say when he is compared to the opposition players he has thus far met in this World Cup that he would be considered 'fast' or 'just of average pace'?

Wonder if Carrick could outpace him?

That's what they come with when unable to put up a decent argument - Carrick is no Pirlo! Hue is no Pirlo!

I mean - DUH!

But there just could be some valid similarities. Maybe?

Do you think Carrick is as good as Pirlo?
              ...btw - Arteta could not make any of the Germany, Spain or Argentina team. ...add Belgium, Brazil, Ivory Coast... He is over the hill as far as making Spain's team goes. ...so comparing Carrick to him is merely comparing two over the hill players.

Lazie: Think carefully on the following...how many of the EPL's England players do you see out running opponents at these World Cup. How many of them do see being outrun at these self-same World Cup?

Sure England has only played one game...so there shall be more opportunities - (at least 2 more opportunities at this World Cup) - to see her 'elite' players at work.

Example: Do we remember a numbers of matches with Wayne Rooney outrunning his EPL opponents?
              Would you say when he is compared to the opposition players he has thus far met in this World Cup that he would be considered 'fast' or 'just of average pace'?

Wonder if Carrick could outpace him?
              Yuh gone back on the pace argument Karl? Didn't Jangle already bury that attempt?

Carrick should have left England to play ball if he wanted to be appreciated.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                  Carrick should have left England to play ball if he wanted to be appreciated.
                  You may well be right!