• Jawge!!! What do you think of this starting lineup

for Brazil forward & mid:

Hulk - as the striker, using his size, strength, power & work rate to wear down & frustrate defenders
    Neymar - on the left & roving
    Oscar - on the right & roving
    Hernanes - as the central attacking mid, behind Hulk
    Paulinho & Fernandinho - as the box to box mids, behind Hernanes & covering the wing backs who like to overlap

don't like that selection. Paulinho and Fernandinho are too similar.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I will agree with Jangle on Paulinho & Fernandinho. Furthermore Frenandinho
      is just coming into Daddy Phil's family plus he didn't play in the confed

You won't see daddy Phil leaving out his other son gustavo (unless he's injured). daddy Phil is grooming Gustavo to play Kleberson's (of 02) role.

Matters not who plays for Brasil, Mexico will be defeated.

Where is Ganso?

I understand what Jangle is saying, & we know that Big Phil has players that are "special" to him & he'll stick with them to the end............BUT based on the first game the most glaring weakness were the wing backs. Alves was leaking like a sieve & Marcelo was caught out of position a couple times & he was beaten by crosses. Based on that, they can use Paulino who is box to box & Gustavo who's a dedicated defensive midfielder, to cover when either wing back overlaps, which they like to do.

I will agree with Jangle on Paulinho & Fernandinho. Furthermore Frenandinho
            is just coming into Daddy Phil's family plus he didn't play in the confed

You won't see daddy Phil leaving out his other son gustavo (unless he's injured). daddy Phil is grooming Gustavo to play Kleberson's (of 02) role.

Matters not who plays for Brasil, Mexico will be defeated.
            Three minutes to do it!

Ouch!! But all is not lost! BUT... Croatia and Cameroon will take heart...

Just got off the phone with him, he says he's on vacation in Uruguay

Yes you are right I'm now officially out of the prediction game.

Marcelo plays better in midfield.
                    Fred is useless…no movement
                    Paulinho??

I like the left winger yute who came on at half time and Jo as well. Willian didnt shine.

Maicon in form?

They are all over the place because they are without their second talent/problem solver. The Honduras and Chile friendlies showed it clear to Daddy phil but he's loyal to family. Maicon is in form but he didn't play confed hence the bench for him. Well Dani stayed home and defended today. Could be his new hair style. I like it; makes him look wiser

Willian didnt shine.
                        It is kind of hard to shine when you are brought on in the 85' of the game. By the time you get settled, the match is over.

I wondered why Big Phil didn't make the switch earlier to get him more time running at the tired Mexican defense.
                        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran