Los Ticos!!

Talent is there in Jamaica, but it is also all over CONCACAF.

My argument with this load of talent argument is how many Jamaican home grown players are playing in La Liga, EPL, Bundesliga Liggue 1 or even in Holland, Portugal or Turkey? Why are our players are not being scouted if there is so much talent? We Jamaicans just over hype the thing.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
        When we Jamaican's chat crap bout talent bla bla bla, we are a million miles away from Costa Rica.

Oh no you didn't!

Talent is there in Jamaica, but it is also all over CONCACAF.
          No doubt there is but abundance in Jamaica? Sorry I can't see it

Dunny they are being scouted , the clubs are seeking million dollar transfer fees for raw talent.

Dont blame the talent look at the enviroment , a president from mobay who just won the league walked away from it because of the non progressive administrative enviroment.

I ask myself the same question why arent there more of us in the mexican league,which is richer than MLS.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

We have our fair share , that's about it. Nothing I have seen suggests that we have more than say T&T and Haiti, much less Ghana and Costa Rica.

Dunny they are being scouted , the clubs are seeking million dollar transfer fees for raw talent.

Dont blame the talent look at the enviroment , a president from mobay who just won the league walked away from it because of the non progressive administrative enviroment.

I ask myself the same question why arent there more of us in the mexican league,which is richer than MLS.
                I am not having it X, in the history of Jamaican football, who has been our best export? Have we ever had an home grown player play for a prestigious club? Bibi was probably the most noteworthy am I right?

Also because they need to get the youngsters and this is a problem because of FIFA rules and immigration policies towards Jamaicans.

We could have a great player but with the CAPS.and Jamaica's ranking

Barnes and Sterling are good examples of the age to expose them. Can you imagine if Whitmore, Boyd and Lowe had that opportunity?

Allan Cole

Funny have you seen the P I S S poor fields and even poorer coChes with no badges etc? Lucky people like fuller managed to show any kind of ability.

I wouldn't put him ahead of Bibi on the professional club level. Bibi played in the Premiership for years.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                          My reason for saying that Karl is our players are not getting scouted. Is that due to bad luck?
                          No as players they are poor!
                          Why? - Ignorant to the game!

Follow me - We are as 'bright' as people elsewhere in the world but our academic results are awful.

Why?
                          The delivery of educational instructions to the children is poor.

You may ask: why is it some of our children perform well when compared to the countries with top education systems?

My answer would be there are factors which allow some of our children to surmount the tremendous hurdle 'poor delivery of education' puts in their path.

...and so it is that some small...minuscule numbers of our footballers overcome in-spite of the obstacles they face caused by poor delivery of football education.

In both cases, academic results and football quality, TALENT ABOUNDS and so does poor delivery of/by the education system!!!

The fix?
                          Good education system...first rate education system!!! The TALENTed will then flourish!!!

Dunny

Den mi ave nutting fi sell yuh,yuh caan a hold youth ranson fi 100k transfer fee, a suh dem set , even 10k, Africa a leggo dem fi peanuts in the 1000s.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

So that is 2....

I would count Fuller too.