For Uruguay I would drop Rooney and bring in Wilshere to compliment Gerrard and Henderson in the middle Welbeck on the left and Sterling on the right with Sturridge upfront. I think Rooney needs a reality check.
England v Italy
Originally posted by Lazie View PostTilla undastan dis, if Rooney was in your team last season, unuh win the league."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Dunny View PostFor Uruguay I would drop Rooney and bring in Wilshere to compliment Gerrard and Henderson in the middle Welbeck on the left and Sterling on the right with Sturridge upfront. I think Rooney needs a reality check."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Tilla View PostLazie, I am just messing with you."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostOkay! The issue round here is too many fail to give Rooney his due. If they took the time to check his stats when MU had a horrible season they'd talk different.
As I said a team with wellbeck and Henderson combination does not work, Henderson is not a dm and brings little value outside of his ability to help the attack, the dm help was needed in the middle of the pitch and in defense. Well beck is not a creator, he brings no new value to the team add any other beck to the team and is same thing, lallana should have played in his place, he can create, he can pass, he can dribble, he can shoot, why did he not start.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostAmazing how anyone can fight for Rooney on the national team given his international stats!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Rooney needs to be told to play in center mid. The biggest problem England had was crossing. 1 out of 25 crosses connect. Not even our Reggaeboyz on a bad day sky so many crosses. You name it Rooney, Sturridge, Sterling, Johnson and all.
You need Ross Barkley and Lambert off the bench.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Has he been played as a striker always, though? I don't know, but it seems to me that his versatility has lead in some respects to him not being used in the position where he is most effective, since he's probably better than other players in their specialist position.Peter R
Originally posted by Rockman View PostWhat,it was Rooney that made that pass and he was fielded out wide,so he missed a sitter,so
ehow missed the whole turf when he took the corner...,England is already bent on burning out Sterling,having Rooney playing behind Sturridge is sharing the workload between Sterling and him.
Generally - England spurned too many chances. That is not to say, My Striker, Super Mario, did not also spurn chances.
It was a good match...nothing for the English to feel poorly about. As others have said before England ran out of gas in the humid conditions. It will be interesting watching to see if they can recover well.
btw - As said, My GUNNERS player, Wilshire is a waste. He will have to learn fast that to dwell on the ball is a crime!!! ...and make quick sensible passes and movements.
Question: Granted Wilshire has seen and been involved in the benefits of the pass & move/move & pass game e.g. He was involved in and on the end one of the best goals crafted by/within "the pass and move/move and pass" plays in the last EPL season...
What hope should we have that Wilshire who has not learnt in his many years at a pass & move/move & pass TEAM, My GUNNERS, will in this super short tournament learn and adopt the wisdom of the pass & move/move & pass game?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
I have my doubts...but we shall see if he 'straightens up'. As I said to Dunny before the match, England needs his technical skills being applied in a manner that helps TEAM...not as he now goes around being a drag on his TEAM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."