• England v Italy

England team should look like this

---------------------------------Hart-------------------------------------

Johnson-------------Cahill--------------------Jagielka----------------Baines

------------------Henderson-----------------Gerrard-----------------------

Welbeck------------------------Sterling----------------------------Rooney

------------------------------Sturridge----------------------------------

And you think that is what it will in fact look like? Or does the gaffer have a different plan you think?

Me and Roy deh pon the same wavelength. England a go do some damage, a little Jamaican born player will get young player of the tournament memba mi tell unuh

Gwaan Sterling, turn up the ting!!

Watch for the British press to turn on the team now and refer to them as "flops".
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Watch for the nation to tear Rooney apart with another dismal performance at a World Cup.

I feel for him.

NOT!!!

Watch for the nation to tear Rooney apart with another dismal performance at a World Cup.

I feel for him.

NOT!!!
              Rooney is making the team on reputation right now

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                I really think the weather conditions are hard on England more than any other team. Their style of runupandown play not conducive to warm weather. They only have one gear. Still, I think the England team today were unfortunate, although the better tactical team won.

What,it was Rooney that made that pass and he was fielded out wide,so he missed a sitter,so
                  ehow missed the whole turf when he took the corner...,England is already bent on burning out Sterling,having Rooney playing behind Sturridge is sharing the workload between Sterling and him.

Seriously Dunny? How many players in this teams had more goals than Rooney this season? How many had more assists?

I am basing my opinion solely on his performances for the national team, too often he has been a disappointment. Sturridge is now the number 1 striker and with the system England is now playing there is only room for one no 9, I just think there are better options out wide. If Rooney is not playing upfront he shouldn't be starting that is how I see it.

i hope they drop him. better options like who? Just see a table with Rooney in 5th place in the top scorer table. Didn't he score those goals for the national team?

Dunny - I thought you put Rooney in your starting 11 at the start of this thread (same one as Roy)? Who you want to start over him now? What is your lineup for Uruguay?

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...105#post482105

Josey Mourinho must be saying to himself "whew, I dodged that bullet!"
                            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Josey Mourinho must be saying to himself "whew, I dodged that bullet!"
                              Tilla undastan dis, if Rooney was in your team last season, unuh win the league.