Dem tief Mexico...

• Dem tief Mexico...

...clear goal called offside. KMT. This is foolishness. It blows my mind that we are still using 1860 methods of adjudicating football in 2014. Dyam foolishness. I just wish these goats running fifa would jess dead and done.

Karl, as the resident ref, how could that second "goal" be considered offside when a) it came from a corner where the first touch was by the defender? What am I missing?

Twice!

Neither off-side!
      ...the 2nd one should mean that linesman (assistant ref...and possible the ref) be banished.

I give the ref a bly on this 2nd incident as he may have through that the linesman saw an infringement other than off-side.

Karl, as the resident ref, how could that second "goal" be considered offside when a) it came from a corner where the first touch was by the defender? What am I missing?
        You got it right...1st the attacker cannot be off-side from a corner...and after being touched by only by an opposing defender directed to dos Santos it still counts as arriving directly from a corner! GOAL!...should have been awarded.

It look like a Stoni a Cameroon coach with the 9-1 formation

Both should have counted.

I cannot believe it that Rafa Marues is still in the mexican side. For some reason, I thought he had retired.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
              It look like a Stoni a Cameroon coach with the 9-1 formation
              LOL!!! Too funny. Leave out mi bredrin u hear...before I mek an xample of u!!

It is a joke really, it would take 5 seconds max to get the correct decision. Technology should be used in an important tournament like the World Cup

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                  It is a joke really, it would take 5 seconds max to get the correct decision. Technology should be used in an important tournament like the World Cup
                  But if they do that Dunny - match fixing becomes much harder - no?

Darn right paul, darn right!!

Mexico should have been a the top of the group with 4-0 (thanks to the referee and chicharito with him over exuberance). Fair call should have given Cameroon a penalty in first half when Moreno pushed Choupu, so maybe 4-1. Certainly my youth from Japan would have given the penalty! KMT. Also, Dos Santos being tiefed out of two goals could have been in the mix for the golden boot. Dem ting deh vex mi u see!

You saw that too Dunny? The Cameroon coach should be fired on the spot.

What a silly plan with a team with so much individual talent!!

And they seem to be proud a peacocks rolling out goal-line technology, which probably needs to be applied in one in a hundred goals... yet existing "old" technology (replay) can INSTANTLY demonstrate whether a goal is offside or not...settah jokers!!! Can't we start a campaign of some sort for this?

Peter, the campaign would be to replace the status quo ... they are a private organization; the only way to really get at them is to get their sponsors behind such an initiative. The other problem is that the football fans are not easy to organize; they are like crack addicts, cyan do without dem ball, and FIFA is their crack dealer.

Nike came out with a commercial about machines vs human beings.
                              I do not think that commercial was helpful to the grand scheme of things.