My summary

REPLAY??? This isn't the NBA or NFL!!! This is World Cup football & the referee has to make the call in seconds......the only help he might have is if the lines-man is in a better position to see the play & raises his flag.
    - The referee sees Fred receive the ball & starts to turn to his right to get a shot on goal; he also sees the Croatian defender, who's behind Fred trying to regain the inside position, holding on to his shoulder. Fred goes down.........Most, if not all, referees in that position is going to call a foul.
    NOTE - Coaches always tell you DO NOT HOLD OR GRAB A PLAYER IN THE BOX, while the ball is in play, because it will most likely be called a penalty.......The Croatian player realized that Fred had a slight edge on the inside, gambled with the hold & lost.

Jawge!!! Ignore DUMBA$$ Lalas. He had an average to fairly good playing career, FAILED as a manager & now he's to be taken seriously as an analyst/expert. He & others are just some BITTER BITCHE$, & sorry to say but Donovan who I like & wanted on the team is following them.

JAWGE!!! Brazil looked lethargic. The wingbacks, especially Alves, got beaten too often. Hopefully it was first game jitters & they will improve & play sharper with each game, like the Confederation Cup.

But wha di!? Madniss tek u or what? Den if me nuh wan' brazil fi win, ah who me ah support? Only Jamaica me woulda support b4 brazil, me nuh name zeppo or HL. Jawge, that was not the Brazil me know and love. Dem haffi come betta dan dat.
        Nuh tek it no way. Just trying to make the point that Jawge always seem to think that he is the only Brazilian fan and everyone else is against him. From my recollection, most Jamaicans were Brazilian fans back in the day.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Lalas reminds me of Karla Lewis.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

He's the herpes of soccer/football in America. U desperately want it to go away but there's no cure.
            Lewis is another turd. Tested positive twice before '88 Olympics (which was covered up) & acting like he's the only clean runner & they keep giving him a platform to speak.
            Last edited by USAF; June 13, 2014, 01:30 PM.

Nuh tek it no way. Just trying to make the point that Jawge always seem to think that he is the only Brazilian fan and everyone else is against him. From my recollection, most Jamaicans were Brazilian fans back in the day.
              Okay...sorry...mi did tink seh u was a seh sumting diffrant. To your point, most Jamaicans were Brazilian fans before they were Jamaican fans!! LOL!!