You're right!!! That memory just triggered my PTSD. Sorry, my bab!!!
JAWGE!!! I have a question about Brazil.
I was depressed for the a couple months after that loss. I took it seriously back then."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
That loss was burnt in almost every Jamaican consciousness. I think I cried too with my then Brazilian Gods.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
After the 82 WC, I decided that I would not immerse myself so much into supporting Brazil. I came to realize that in this game, anything can happen. So it has been support yes, but know where to draw the line.
I have a copy of the 82 match on tape which I bought about 6 to 8 years ago. I just wanted to watch to see how I would take it. Have to agree though, nothing can beat the flair and style of a Brazil with Zico, Socrates, Falcoa, Junior, Eder etc etc. If I could only get it transferred from VHS format to DVD, as I no longer have a VCR in my house."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran