Belgium

Algeria

Russia

Korea Republic

I invite you to return to my first post listing Belgium as dark horse to lift the trophy. A young TEAM with abundance of talent. No egos...just TEAM! Fast minds, fast feet, fast across ground, strong TEAM playing group. Wins the group. ...with the solid, TEAM-playing Russia as runners-up. These two are the pick of the group with comfortable margins.

Algeria another Middle Eastern country should show well and provide some slick passing and movement.

Korea Republic?
    We just saw this team in action and I cannot believe they are that bad. Still even if they show they are somewhat better that the last showing it shall not be good enough to make a dent in this group. End of this round of group play? Home! Hooome! Hooome!

To win the group - Belgium

To advance as runners-up - Russia
    Group A Brasil winners, Cameroon runners up
    Group B Spain winners, Chile runners up Holland home early, Chile will surprise
    Group C Colombia winners, Ivory Coast runners up
    Group D England winners, Uruguay runners up Italy won't get out of the group
    Group E France winners, Switzerland runners up
    Group F Argentina winners, Bosnia-Herzevogina runners up
    Group G Germany winners, Portugal runners up
    Group H Belgium winners, Russia runners up

As long as the Netherlands go home early .... me good. Any other team can go to the next round.

Why not prepare a bracket? This forum must be the least interactive site I am involved in! This forum is good for chatting, and that's about it, nothing more....

put up something then
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Teams Roster as per Wikipedia

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2014_FI...4te_d.27Ivoire

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
              Why not prepare a bracket?
              Good point! ...on point, sir!
              Being interactive would be wonderful!
              This forum needs to be interactive for the specific target of following the World Cup!

Over to you, Tilla!!!
              ...and any other person who can liaise with Tilla on this!!!
              Am dead sure we would all be grateful!!!

Interactive in what sense? While I am not making any promises, it would be good to have an idea what Horti has in mind.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

World Cup: Facts and figures

http://www.espnfc.us/fifa-world-cup/...ts-and-figures

Over to you, Hortical!

Interactive in what sense? While I am not making any promises, it would be good to have an idea what Horti has in mind.
                    I hope he gets in touch...perhaps, via our online on-site 'Messenger' ?

Working on it right now, will post shortly.

Great going!

Reggaeboyzsc Forum World Cup Bracket

We will be using the ESPN Bracket Predictor.

You'll need to REGISTER for a new ESPN.com account or SIGN-IN with an existing account to get started in Bracket Predictor.

Click on the red GET STARTED button and register
                          http://games.espn.go.com/world-cup-b...?groupID=57387

Search for "Reggaeboyzsc Forum" and join group

Password is -> tekbackchat
                          Maximum of 2 brackets per person

Karl, pin this.

Over to Tilla, Mosiah...

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                              Karl, pin this.
                              I give my approval/vote...however, over to Tilla, Mosiah and the others.

I still do not get it. What am I expected to do? If folks want to use the ESPN application, they have been provided the info right here to do so.
                                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran