That was actually quite brilliant. He did a great job of not only bringing humour to a sad situation, but calling out those criminals AND the rest of us who support them. It really is quite appalling how ridiculously corrupt they are.
suh marin, yuh reach brasil yet or yuh boycotting the world cup this year?
You figet mi seh "He did a great job of not only bringing humour to a sad situation, but calling out those criminals AND the rest of us who support them" - I have to use my 5th columnist methods to bring down FIFA!!! Leave for Sao Paulo on 17-June. Why aren't you going?
cost too much to take the whole family and i left them at home for the last one. so i assigned my ticket allocation.
Bwoy - I hear you on the cost thing. Me was ah boas' off 'bout how the trip was only going to cost me about $1200, now me get lick wid some other realities:
Immunizations $325 (Hepatitis, Yellow Fever)
Airport Transfers $200-$250 by the time me done
New Venue in Rio costing more than original +$150
Rental Car - check this $33/day + $280 in TAXES & FEES!! BUMBLEETS!! (Still cheaper to rent for 3 of us to go from Sao Paolo to Rio) + $100