Suppose a 100% local side picked up 8-0 in a "friendly"?

you nuh fix it by name calling and division at every opportunity you get.
    Football nuh work like politics, it is not them against us.

I address it by being candid about the key problems of myopic leadership which leads to poor strategy and failure. Dats my style. Mi nuh name politician or diplomat

Whosoever doesn't like blunt talk or wants to continue promoting failure... unnu free

I address it by being candid about the key problems of myopic leadership which leads to poor strategy and failure. Dats my style. Mi nuh name politician or diplomat

Whosoever doesn't like blunt talk or wants to continue promoting failure... unnu free
        I happen to think you are right.

The stance taken by Sass on past efforts and current reality gives comfort to our administrators, coaches and players. They take from Sass' stance that 'things are great if not for...'...and continue to fool selves that they are on the right track. That attitude has resulted in our past failures and current state of ineptness.

I happen to think you are right.

The stance taken by Sass on past efforts and current reality gives comfort to our administrators, coaches and players. They take from Sass' stance that 'things are great if not for...'...and continue to fool selves that they are on the right track. That attitude has resulted in our past failures and current state of ineptness.
          In other words the myopia of Sass, Stoni & others creates its own self defeating illogic

Mariappa was right. Playing France in France after 2 weeks of travel from New York for Serbia, to Lucerne, Switzerland for Switzerland, to London for Egypt is exhausting and to Lille for France is not the right environment and condition to expect excellence from professional athletes.

I saw a whole lot more positives than negatives coming out of this four-match tour for our national team. I hope the next time we play France it will not be after an exhausting world tour and with at least 5 days of training in one location.

Under the circumstances, Well done Jamaica!

Can you please explain my stance?????

Thanks in advance.

Can you please explain my stance?????

Thanks in advance.
                'A bag' of excuses rather than facing the reality of our being not good enough... An omission of calling for our administrators, coaches and players to accept that what we are doing has led to failures and is continuing to lead along the path of despair. Nary a suggestion on sensible way forward/getting off that working to fail train and a hopping on the path towards successes.

Hey read your post below -
                http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...506#post481506

if you ever play football at any level you would know that 4 games in 12 is not very easy to do and travelling half around the world don't help.

We were playing against France, not St.Vincent. This however doesn't mean development can't take place and if you saw I put this straight at the administration and the coach. Every time we lose we can't be talking about if a did pure local player and if a did all snow baller crap. Get on with it, we will never escape the fact that we need both development and a few good men with overseas heritage. Instead looking inward at our poor football locally and try to improve all we do is try to put people in a group and cuss them.

These games may have did well for Burrell kitty but certainly it must have had some effect on the players. A wonder why many of the MLS coaches stated that they will only have their players play 2 games, even when they are sitting on the bench?

Is how far France deh fram England? When Brasil go pon nike tour an ah fly all ova dem can't even tie ah game the people of Brasil don't want to hear it. All games has to be won. Maybe we should hold Ja to the same standard; then pretty soon Rboyz will win the wc.