Suppose a 100% local side picked up 8-0 in a "friendly"?

AMONG the list of priorities Jangle.

The other priorites that YOU listed are absolutely correct IMO.

No you stepped into the arena unprepared (lacking a firm grounding in the fundamentals). Just the way Ja looked against France (high school kids playing NBA pros).

I still waiting on you to reveal the secret that "Nations are wising up and paying huge sums to improve technique". Something that only you, with your higher learning have discovered. I sit at your feet waiting to be schooled.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Spit it out man. The suspense is killing me.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Didn't I say Futebol De Salao (football in a room)? Did you read my response? Did you research Futsal?

ooohhh that means that you already know "the secret of the caves"?

Didn't I say Futebol De Salao (football in a room)? Did you read my response? Did you research Futsal?
                So what should we do great one? Do away with Under 12 School football and play Futebol De Salao Futsal or do away with high school football and play Futebol De Salao?

http://www.braziliansoccerschools.co...f+our+secrets/

Do away with under 12 that's wasting the kids' time. Keep these Futsal tournaments all over the island (up to u14) Trust me when they see the results after just a year, they will want to do as I said in my truth post.

Trust mi, I am happy I got it wrong!
                    Respek!
                    ok boss

Didn't an all local squad get 7 love from Iran or some Asian team under Bora's tenure? Didn't another local squad get 9 love or 9-1 from a Costa Rican team under one of Carl Brown's many tenures? Those defeats were as embarrassing as the French massacre. However, the team moved on. I hope the coach and admin don't have a knee jerk reaction to this and the fans reaction and understandable anger.

Again...the point being made is not what a local squad would have received by the French. Maybe it would have been 12-love... who knows?

The point is what the public reaction would be to the such a beating of a mainly local squad.

Again...the point being made is not what a local squad would have received by the French. Maybe it would have been 12-love... who knows?

The point is what the public reaction would be to the such a beating of a mainly local squad.
                          The same as it is now, understandably upset. However, the team got past those embarassment and gradually improved.

I beg to disagree. There would be bawling about which balla "nuh good" and a call for big changes in players. Now that the debacle occurs with mainly foreign-based players there is no room for any such call

Jamaicans need to figure out that the key change needed is in development strategy... not in which foreign-based player to import

But wi too hurry-come-up to figure that out
                            Last edited by Don1; June 10, 2014, 10:22 AM.

you realize is a practice game right??? This is definitely not our strongest team. Our goalie for example maybe 4 string Keeper??? There is no good time to pick up 8-0 but if we can certainly use it to build as we have time on our hand. The fact is playing 4 games in such a short time may have worked will for the JFF kitty, but it certainly was great for a small core group of players who had no rest. Jamaica can get over this and rise in the next two years if decent polices and put in place. Anytime we lose the first thing for some is either snow baller, UB40 or local players etc. The fact is we are a team and like it or not all splinter groups will be a part of it, going forward.

You can continue focusing on the micro issues... no worries

My focus is on the myopia which leads to poor strategy and failure.

To me that's what needs to be fixed.