Had it been Vin Baine on the side lines you would blaming the coach.
Suppose a 100% local side picked up 8-0 in a "friendly"?
Originally posted by Jawge View PostIf you don't know something ask for the correct answer. Do you know what Pele, Zico, Romario, R9, Dinho, Robinho , Neymar et al have in common?Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
See that's the myth that you follow and not investigating the facts. yes they were all born in Brazil and came through system. The system is Futebol de Salao (Futsal for short) for the young. They all did not play on the big field until 12 and up. The Hex of 2013 screamed something at you but you listened not. It said Ja was the weakest of all in terms of technique. How did Panama catch and surpass Ja? I'm sure Haiti and T&T want to be in the Hex next WCQ.
Well the JFF has made some progress since I wrote that article, "Time to face Reality" in about 2009. They have partnered with UWI to implement a coaching curriculum to improve the teachers of the game. They have also, implemented a mandate that all coaches must have a basic minimum requirement. We are still a long way off in the education level required of our local coaches, but we have started to make baby steps. When it comes to the Jamaican experience, the allocation of limited funds causes disruptions. It's about prioritizing and tempering our expectations. You have to start by improving the teachers' knowledge of the game with a focus at the youth level. Everything else becomes secondary.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jawge View PostSee that's the myth that you follow and not investigating the facts. yes they were all born in Brazil and came through system. The system is Futebol de Salao (Futsal for short) for the young. They all did not play on the big field until 12 and up. The Hex of 2013 screamed something at you but you listened not. It said Ja was the weakest of all in terms of technique. How did Panama catch and surpass Ja? I'm sure Haiti and T&T want to be in the Hex next WCQ.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
...a core group of locals playing on inferior surfaces.............
And when they leave the country to play-- they are perplexed when the ball comes to them off a fast surface....The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
I thought I was answering your question. maybe it's not the answer you are looking for, so enlighten me O' Great Teacher. TIA.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by HL View Post...a core group of locals playing on inferior surfaces.............
And when they leave the country to play-- they are perplexed when the ball comes to them off a fast surface....Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
As a teacher, you should not assume that your students know the answer. If they did, then they wouldn't need you. I am still waiting to be schooled.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
You could not answer because you lack the depth in investigating why the Brasilians play with such superior technique. Nations are wising up and paying huge sums to improve technique, hence the continued playing of high school football will place Ja at the very bottom