Suppose a 100% local side picked up 8-0 in a "friendly"?

• Suppose a 100% local side picked up 8-0 in a "friendly"?

... Can you imagine the hellfiya & damnation??????

The calls for who should be banished from di team never to return??????

But here wid dis France disaster we have merely regretful responses.... some views even hopeful

Why wouldn't locals be granted the same forbearance?

Dis foreign mind is a helluva ting puppa
    Last edited by Don1; June 8, 2014, 11:44 PM.

... Can you imagine the hellfiya & damnation??????

The calls for who should be banished from di team never to return??????

But here wid dis France disaster we have merely regretful responses.... some views even hopeful

Why wouldn't locals be granted the same forbearance?

Dis foreign mind is a helluva ting puppa
    The seriousness with which the French took the game a local squad would have been defeated 22 - 0... So guessing/speculating in the context of that game against the French should, if one is knowledgeable on football and therefore understands how the game should be played/is played and with eye for accurate comparison of TEAMs, should see a mouthing of 22 - 0 or more!!!

That 8 - 0 in the context of squad of local players only with that attitude displayed by the FRENCH TEAM is off-base. It suggest either ignorance of 'the game' or a willingness 'to fudge' with deliberate attempt to mislead our people.

Karl,France owned both halves of the pitch.Our defense was never hit before with what France executed,what does that say about what our well groomed strikers bring to the training ground?
      We have had many coaches and their entourage of experts bur still the downward spiral continues from 1998.At what point do we start suspecting the paradigm?
      Furthermore,if our team has an identity problem because the players do not play together often enough,how a local team is still at a disadvantage?
      The more things change the more they remain the same.Zone marking is prioritized,otherwise our local defenders would have lessened the space between themselves and the strikers...,
      All we are doing is failing with a different crop of playersand coaches,with the unrelenting hope that things will get better.

When will you get over being provincial. Why does it always have to be up vs down, town vs country, back vs front et al? why can't you look at things objectively? I could be asking too much.

Karl... you miss the point by a Shady mile

It's not really about what a local team would get... it's about the attitudes of Jamaican fans and administrators

Please reread with that in mind

Since you clearly know nothing of development strategy... you're excused

Disssmissed

When will you get over being provincial. Why does it always have to be up vs down, town vs country, back vs front et al? why can't you look at things objectively? I could be asking too much.
              King Jawge, Don1 is absolutely 1,000000000000% right. Schaefer is still the right man for the job though and I love his pragmatism and his approach to our development. These "friendlies" bring money into JFF's coffers and allows the program to continue. These high-profile "friendlies" require us using the UB40's which causes Burrell to talk out of the two sides of his mouth.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yes, division is a strategy but is it applicable here.Oh I see development consist of dividing and blaming. Thanks boss.

erm why can't the locals be used again?

Nope... development starts with identifying the problem and charting a path to solution.

If certain guy get dem feathers ruffled in the process... so be it

...you could be a barristah to Royal jawge!!

It's funny how it appears that only myself, Don1, Karl, Tilla and Paul Marin seem to be the only ones here on the forum who have identified, to some similar degree, the root cause of our 8 love. This forum is indicative of the wider Reggaeboyz fan base and is divided down the line. One side wants to see us qualifying for a WC at any cost, while the others, like myself want to see us competing equally with the likes of Brazil, Argentina and other big sides. In my mind, it comes down to improving our teachers of the game at the youth levels. This means, implementing a proper structured program at that level which will improve our output over a longer term. If the proper techniques are taught at an early age, then everything else will fall into place. Stop placing the emphasis on acquiring billiard-table playing surfaces and building football academies. These are things that will improve and enhance on the basis training/learning. Not one iota has changed since 1998 qualification, and we will keep revisiting these posts for the next few years.
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Karl... you miss the point by a Shady mile

It's not really about what a local team would get... it's about the attitudes of Jamaican fans and administrators

Please reread with that in mind
                          Trust mi, I am happy I got it wrong!
                          Respek!

Jingle Jangle, equal emphasis must be placed on infrastructure too. Oh and don't pint to Africa. Most countries in Africa have a much deeper player pool than Jamaica...

BTW: how man local players were on the squad? What was the ratio.

Thanks.

Jingle Jangle, equal emphasis must be placed on infrastructure too. Oh and don't pint to Africa. Most countries in Africa have a much deeper player pool than Jamaica...

BTW: how man local players were on the squad? What was the ratio.

Thanks.
                              I will continue to "pint" to African countries to compare infrastructures as many of them are producing many more technically better players, based on comparative population ratio, with far less resources, than Jamaica. Personally, I wasn't looking for wins in this series of matches. I was looking at Winnie's tactical abilities and how he works with a hurry-come-up team. Aside from the French result, I think he did well given the circumstances. Therefore I don't know nor do I care how many locals were in the team. I do know though that in order for us to progress in the short to long term, we must have a core group of locals in camp on a regular basis over the next year.