8-0 is an absolutely unacceptable performance!!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
    So passing, passing on the counter , passing quickly to create mayhem in the defense, especially on the counter are all areas for massive improvement. Funny thing though our football culture is not really a strong passing culture and we neither measure passing or the ultimate stat in passing which is the assist so lots of room to get better, finally massive possibilities in improving our finishing, finding better finishers and developing techniques to improve the finishing process.
    Stoni, most of the players on the field for Jamaica at any given time never played a day of their lives in Jamaica, so how is this relevant? Why is their passing deficient? Didn't they measure and keep extensive stats in the leagues of their native lands?

You can't go Toe-to-Toe with Uruguay, Paraguay and Argentina if you can't pass the ball...

Speaking of Stats can we pause the yapping and somebody provide the game stats.. passing etc..

England is deficient to Germany, Spain, Argentina Brazil etc at the national level and jamaica moreso, this is not an observation of a few games, this is the case for the last twenty years, opposition with good defense and pressing we tun fool, because we don't have a real passing culture, we are dribblers first and passers last, we use the dribble to cover deficiency in control and decision making, look at Spain they pass without even seeming to think. We don't value passing in jamaica, except in the case of the one killer pass which is like a one in a million occurrence, you must crawl before you walk or run.

If we counted and measured the assist I think we would see the ball culture change as well in jamaica, if yuh measure it they will start competing on it, simple as dat.