8-0 is an absolutely unacceptable performance!!

I tell people up here in America that when I went to JC in 1972, we had a horseback riding club, a shooting team, cadets, scouts etc. etc. Teachers would come from England to Jamaica to teach - Americans look at me in disbelief. But as you know, that was then, now it's a joke.
    But did you have a robotics class? How about flight and maritime training?

A-whoa!

And btw, our schools no longer have to teach shooting,

A-whoa!

lol

A-whoa!

Bwoy Mo, sad to say you have just proved my point...I would have xpected this from X, Jangle, HL, BT, but you? The problems with our educational system are worse than I thought.

Funny how a 8-0 trashing by a highly tuned and World Cup ready side like France against our hastily prepared side is causing some of us to do a lot of soul searching. We have to take from this game what it is. It was a friendly against a team with players who play at much higher level than all the players in our team. France has been in camp, working on tactics and strategies and call us for one thing - to carry out thier dress rehersal.

Did any of us really thought the French saw us as equals on the football field? They are currently ranked 64 places above us by FIFA and from what we saw, that rank is no lie!

While the results were lopsided, it tells us one thing. We have a lot f work to do and we shoud not be fooled by the previous results against Serbia, Switzerland and Egypt that we are out of the woods as we are not even close! I am glad that we didn't lose like 2-1 to France, then we left with the misconception that we are not too far off from these powerhouses in terms of quality, as we are really not. Sometimes reality checks like these have their benefits. Now Schaffer can now have a better idea what he has to do to get this team to a level where he will spare us results like these and the blushes many of us go through after the matches.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

never seen the game but maybe it was not that wise to play 4 games against this caliber opponent in such a short period of time. Anyway it is not a total lost we can move on from here.

As usually you see the usually suspect to start up the foreign ballas, local baller crap. Can we just accept team concept instead of the divide and conquer thing??

Burrell, Shaffer, where do we go from here????

good talk sah. Plus I know we wanted the games but maybe 4 games in such short time in 4 different countries ending with a top a top side was not that great in the end. Maybe some tired players too?

I know! If this happened in the NPL many of us would immediately compare payrolls. I wouldn't be surprised if Benzema's monthly salary is more than the yearly salary of all the Boyz' combined!

Assasin don't mind me and the local Boyz talk. Of course, I mean it to a degree. I'm happy with all the snow ballas who played in these matches. That is what I have asked for for a decade. It's those who wait until the appointed time, who need to have the Captain pay them a personal visit, to rifle through family trees and make them promises...mi nuh want dem round yahso.

Well I am with you on last minute players, but this right now is building time. we are not playing for anything. In my opinion having players represent us should not stop our local development, instead it should enhance it. It is all about our leadership and how we go about doing things, not the players themselves.

Divide and conquer?? Ah whadat??? LOL... It name truths and rights yute ... It tuff sometimes when truths manifest

When man point out unnu folly fi support JFF foolfool policy yuh fi juss satta an hug up di 8-love
                    Last edited by Don1; June 9, 2014, 09:05 AM.

Big time hurt. Any kudos gained on this trip versus Swiss, Egypt are now gone.

Don1 has a tiny point, when pressure drop on a fractured anything it typically splinters into smithereens and the reason why the team is fractured is that we assemble these aggregations without any real time together, so there is little if any chemistry and when things got hot everybody left the kitchen.

Can we get a training camp/ team trials of at least three weeks twice per year so we can get local players and euro players as well as mls players between the two camps. We should be able to do that for about $75k per camp with corporate Ja chipping in hotel, food, transportation. This thing of guys walking in off the street straight into a game smacks of amateurism of the highest level.

=Stonigut;481360]Don1 has a tiny point, when pressure drop on a fractured anything it typically splinters into smithereens and the reason why the team is fractured is that we assemble these aggregations without any real time together, so there is little if any chemistry and when things got hot everybody left the kitchen.
                          LOL!!!!!
                          So now lack of team chemistry and cohesion is a "tiny point"?????????????
                          Soni are you daft? Get real bredrin....much of ball is mental

That tiny point (ceteris paribus) is one third of the battle. Success is impossible without it

Can we get a training camp/ team trials of at least three weeks twice per year so we can get local players and euro players as well as mls players between the two camps. We should be able to do that for about $75k per camp with corporate Ja chipping in hotel, food, transportation. This thing of guys walking in off the street straight into a game smacks of amateurism of the highest level.
                          Unfortunately Stoni such 3 week meet n greet affairs cannot create the high level cohesion required for success. We have decades of experience demonstrating that fact. This is because the local base is so poor. Improving that base must be Priority 1.

You and the JFF continue promoting a short term focus when strategic and integrated development is needed.

For starters unnu fi stop the immature fascination of prioritizing qualifying for the "next world cup". Relieving unnuself from dat mental constipation might free up unnu wizzy

Myopia abounds
                          Last edited by Don1; June 9, 2014, 10:17 AM.

It depends on who is doing the review.
                            I would think our manager/coach Winfried Schafer in the privacy of his room after this last match, just smiling and saying to himself,
                            Now the players and the Jamaica people should wake up to the enormity of the task at hand. Should lead to my having FULL 100 support from all quarters - the coaches of lowest of age-groups through to NPL and all other support groups.
                            ...then going to bed and sleeping like a baby. Walking up next morning full of enthusiasm and bounty of optimism!

TALENT ABOUNDS!
                            FORWARD!!!

Karl, could you stop! Look at it for what it is. France is helping Ja, giving us the raw truth.

That is exactly what I have said...using thinking on what a good teacher/coach may have said...have responded to our lessons received during these 4 games. Sure he has to present his language in a manner that encourages all...but the facts do not lie...we are at present an awful collection of TEAM players...with great potential...far from being a TEAM.