HL? US v Nigeria - ESPN now!
US showed tremendous potential. Discipline broke down in last 15 minutes. With good discipline (TEAM 1st) would have scored at least 2 more goals. If they can be disciplined for FULL matches it would not be a surprise if the TEAM USA makes it out of the preliminary rounds."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Altidore's second goal was very well taken.I liked how he dribbled with the defender on his right who was shadowing him on the outside of the box. He cut the ball quickly to the right, leaving the defenderfor dead, then shoots low and hard to the near post. The GK never stood a chance."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
The US going in fit and discipline. Portugal and Ghana better be ready. Don't overlook the US team.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I said it to a friend of mine that the USA has a big advantage over many of these teams in the WC, in that they have been together and most importantly, training together longer than many others. They will not be beaten easily.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015