• My Brasil Schedule

For those who may be in the area, this is my schedule:

Brasilia: June 14 - June 17
    Rio de Janeiro: June 17 - June 19
    Sao Paulo: June 19 - June 22
    Manaus: June 22 - June 26

Would be great to link up! Let me know, please!

no ladyboys...

Thanks for the heads up!

Makes me regret, canceling going to the big dance.

Enjoy and keep safe.

BTW: nothing wrong taking Bricktop advice.

Manaus? You really love football!

Amazon, bredren!

Well, if that is one of the few tix available, Gyalaus it is yes!

Thanks! I'll take your advice as well!

I am thinking about changing this reservation I have in Brasilia.

Tell me what you think.

http://www.playtime.com.br/inst/index.php

So spare us having to look up what games you will be seeing. What teams play at the times you have identified? I am thinking you should be able to say at least the first two.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

You going for football? You staying in a place where they rent by the hour?? LOL Enjoy but be safe...

And be careful of that "woman"in full red, the one on the left... her features look a bit manly to me...
                    Last edited by Peter R; June 7, 2014, 05:02 PM.

For those who may be in the area, this is my schedule:

Brasilia: June 14 - June 17
                      Rio de Janeiro: June 17 - June 19
                      Sao Paulo: June 19 - June 22
                      Manaus: June 22 - June 26

Would be great to link up! Let me know, please!
                      You and I will pass on the road. I leave Sao Paulo on the night of the 19th for Rio. By the way, when you are in Sao Paulo, remember the name means "Saint Paul"...just saying.

I have a ticket for the Switzerland-Ecuador match on the 15th in Brasilia, and should be getting tix for Spain-Chile in Rio on June 18 and Portugal-USA in Manaus on June 22.

Three good games. Enjoy!

Hey, I have a USA Supporters' scarf which was given to me by a US fan when Jamaica played the US here in KC. Do you want to borrow it for that game on the 18th? At least you could be supporting your fellow CONCACAF team.

I could get it to you by FedEx before you leave. Just let me know.
                          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran