Amazing that it is the self-same group of players!
When playing in such a group back in the days - when pretty young I would cuss! Later in years 15 plus, I just laughed at the foolishness going on around me.
You mean to tell me that players with their experience not one has observed that most often when the ball is 'carried'..there is a dribble...it is lost ...and then begs the others to do more passing and movement?
Tunnneee.....good game , we held shape and scored.
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
...I don't want to seem overly critical, but so many times when we have the ball, the ball carrier runs into traffic instead of AWAY from it!? We still have a looonnnngggg waayy to go
Every team has it's MOMENTS in every game King Karl.
It's how the opposing team respond that matters.
That is true, my friend. ...but even so, it is unforgivable to stop playing or attempting to play football! My REGGAEBOYZ stopped playing or attempting to play football during this 2nd half!!! Playing the fool is not palatable.
Let me break it down even further - A team can lose or draw without abandoning sensible attempts at playing the game. No shame it that.
Now a collection of players can win playing horrible...performing most often like the game is one to which they are just being introduced. ...but that collection of players are not TEAM.
TEAM is a single unit working together...There is sharing of the ball...often and 'well'. There is working hard by each individual within TEAM and thus TEAM. That entails working hard in a sensible manner. In that 2nd half my REGGAEBOYZ worked hard but not sensibly!
...I don't want to seem overly critical, but so many times when we have the ball, the ball carrier runs into traffic instead of AWAY from it!? We still have a looonnnngggg waayy to go
You are telling the truth!
...and I need the label 'over-critical' as Gamma labels me in not too subtle ways...deflected from me
Seriously: If we wish to get to the TOP OF THE WORLD no use telling our teachers/coaches and players a bunch of bulls. We need them to get up to speed during our lifetime.
yuh si di trend? 2-1, 1-0, 2-2 so FRANCE inna chubble!!! concede 2, concede 1, zero sum game ......
It would be interesting to see what the outcome would be if the 'dribbling' was held to absolutely when necessary and passing and movement was the 'order of the day'?
I think: Our pace across ground is TOP QUALITY! In the main the vast majority of our players have TOP QUALITY fast feet! Our technical ability TOP QUALITY! Now if we share the ball as it should be shared...then?????? ...breaks down to are we smart enough to live with the French!!!!
Discipline Karl, discipline, with discipline everything will follow. Based on posts across the sites you could see the second Egypt goal coming, as with the hex we gave up goals in the second half, that is weak will, poor discipline, not really knowing how to stomp a foot in the neck and shut the other team down in the critical last thirty minutes of a game.
I thought schaffer wanted to work on defending, they did well in my opinion.Team hasnt gelled yet.
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Yeah a lot more work, but the talent is deep on the defensive side which is the base, no the rock on which we must build the Jamaican style, tough defense, with all backs being excellent passers with speed and then more speed on the flanks and in attack, total defense with counterattack offense.