Tired of Austin. blasting the ball into

• Tired of Austin. blasting the ball into

Nowhere, he needs to stay away from free kicks.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

1-1. Dawkins for Jamaica.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

2-1 Jamaica.

Joel Grant scored a brilliant one!
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Missed the first 13 minutes...but what I have seen since

is My REGGAEBOYZ playing football!
        Hardly any dwelling on the ball - quick good passes/good movement...and the first goal TOP QUALITY TEAM work. The second not as good Team work but not bad=fair...and brilliant piece of individual finishing by Joel Grant.

We are doing well.

The danger is now having our 'tails up' and departing from playing good TEAM football i.e. that quick passing and movement that had us playing good football. Good football=far, far superior to anything we showed in the last game...which of itself was better than our first.

Potential for our REGGAEBOYZ?
        Great upside!!! Technically we are good. Physically, we are good. Just need to stick to TEAMplay - quick passing and movement - and improve on same as we go along.

Good show...thus far!!!
        I'm pleased as punch on our progress!

Time boss, time.
          They are looking better by the minute and scoring good goals too.

Doesn't count he's a UB40...still 1-1

Nope! He's not like some of them. He played U20 for us.

where him born?

Time boss, time.
                  They are looking better by the minute and scoring good goals too.
                  Yet...yuh dun kno 'the why' of my reservations - We have been let down by players with great potential since 1998!!!! ...and not only at the senior men level but at each level of National TEAM representation.

...so once again the great potential is seen...and once again fingers and toes crossed.

btw - You will have noticed our TEAM play has dropped!!! ...now why would that occur? ...why wasn't it going the opposite way i.e. better TEAM play??

All we have been doing second half is defend and at times panicking when a cool head is all required... and when we get possession we just give it away. Looks like a tale of two halves ~sigh~

Now often...very often each of our players carries the ball as opposed to that quick sharing we saw previously?

I do not think Egypt has stepped up their play. It is our players giving...handing then the ball often that adds to their consistent (playing exact same way they started) sharing of the ball among themselves that has then currently on top.

= We have stopped playing football and reverted to 'old ways'/poor
                      TEAM-play!

Priceless

All we have been doing second half is defend and at times panicking when a cool head is all required... and when we get possession we just give it away. Looks like a tale of two halves ~sigh~
                          It is a tale of 2-halves.
                          What is needed is someone to forcefully yet coolly tell the guys...pass and move mi bredda...a dat wi use dun dem di fus half!!!

A football wi didda play...weh dis yah dolly-ouse cum fram?
                          Pass and move mi seh!!!=FOOTBALL!

same personnel?

Snow ball to de world. I fully expect the original invention of this style to dominate at the world Cup. England should have a cake walk. Cant blame Jamaica for emulating this style. It's worked for England for god's sake. What Jamaica is obviously lacking is more snow ballers.