There are times that one-time/one-touch passing is employed...but unfortunately most often a clod attempts to run with the ball (dribble...entirely unnecessary) and destroys the quality of play/hands the ball to Switzerland ...destroys REGGAEBOYZ attempts at playing football.
Switzerland v ReggaeBoyz:Whatever happens great improvement!
Yuh seeeit tuh? Yes, they are laying much better than the last game."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostYuh seeeit tuh? Yes, they are laying much better than the last game.
btw - Tremendous double save by our 'keeper in the 71st minute... and an effective unconventional one in the 73rd"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Much improvements over the last game. However, we are still lacking in attacking together as a team. Our wingbacks don't overlap to add support and join in the attack and our forwards are left with too much to do. Schaffer has much to work with this crop. If he can get them together regularly, we will see positive results.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Blake's reflexes are OUT OF THIS WORLD...he could not
stop that last one (84th min - Switzerland 1 - o ReggaeBoyz) but that guy was within his 'touching' distance and he appeared to see the ball and then reacted and got both hands to it! Fantastic reflex on display!!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
I think I like him more than Ricketts.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Switzerland far better than our last opponents...
...and although we are 5 or more goals worse than this opponent we have improved 'a whole lot'!!!! ...still awful but less awful than in our earlier match.
As I said to two (2) persons recently; like our past squads great potential (upside) on display but then that got us 'zilch'! Let's see if this coach is better teacher than those who were before him."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
We need to keep a core and start getting them together regularly.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Good games boyz. Playing the Switz inna them yard when them getting ready for worldcup can't be bad. I watched the first 70 minutes and we kept our shape for most of it. Need a little more in attack but the Goalie and the defense stood up. Big up Doiley as nuff man was cussing him before. Jah know that Rickett crown is in safe hands.
We can develop and move on, we are on the right track.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostIt's all well and good that Blake is making all these wonderful stops, but that suggests a weakness somewhere else on the field.
..also shows you read the initial post (i.e. post that started the thread) and that you noticed in that post the two points relevant to your post that were made about the BOYZ play! Right?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."