• Well they started better than they did

against Serbia!

Actually look like we can play ball but why is Mattocks turning into people and refusing to pass the ball in the last third???

Peter please don't call da bwoy deh name, I do not want to see him come back out second half

yeah we kept our shape well. I have the same complain about Mattocks, wanting to take on too much, however he and Phillips seems to be combining well on the left side.

...and they are still dwelling on the ball.

Hey Switzerland is using a great many one-touch passes...and? That has us running around. So can we not say, a suh hit guh!!! ...and do the same?

Why take 2 or more touches when a pass is always on? ...so we are being outplayed and the score is 0 - 0...therefore say the blind fanatics,
          We are doing well!
          ...and that said with great smile on face!

There has been improvement in trying...TRYING to pass...but our movement is slow and labored and thus our passes are too often late...but at least WE TRY! ...now if even one player spots that our movement is too slow and not providing clear passing lanes AND that our passing is being delayed/we are dwelling on the ball too long/not trying in the majority of cases to attempt one-time passes...then we could reverse being over-run.

Solution: We need even one player (smart enough/intelligent enough)to start providing great movement and support and put in a bag of one-time passes as he demands one-time return passes or one-time pass to TEAMmate. ...that would/could get us going have us on equal footing with Switzerland.

It is not hard to slide into space, demand the ball and spray it around with one-time passes.
          Last edited by Karl; May 30, 2014, 03:33 PM.

You clearly have an agenda.

Why would I have an agenda?

I saw that one too and wondered.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran