Lambert to Pool? Not such a good deal!

• Lambert to Pool? Not such a good deal!

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/27629474

What are they thinking about, the guy is thirty two, first deal is where they are already set on the attack side, they need a good dm and defenders and a new gk in my books.

4 million pound don't really stop them from buying DM and Defense. If you ask me for a thin squad as Liverpool, this can't be a bad deal. This bredda has been a success and can add a punch to Liverpool while they can go out and look for long term cover and other players..

Lol...Sass football 101..why not refer him to the top 5 ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

X you r killing me.
        Anyway business 101 just for you, don't spend more than ten percent of your transfer budget on a 32 yo player, no! make that 33 when the average age of your squad is 26.

The real high quality players will be expensive this may be money needed to make the right deal for the real prospect with five years clear in front of them, why waste that on an older player that is probably not going to get much of a game anyway, if it was my money it wouldn't be going there.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
          X you r killing me.
          Anyway business 101 just for you, don't spend more than ten percent of your transfer budget on a 32 yo player, no! make that 33 when the average age of your squad is 26.

The real high quality players will be expensive this may be money needed to make the right deal for the real prospect with five years clear in front of them, why waste that on an older player that is probably not going to get much of a game anyway, if it was my money it wouldn't be going there.
          Do we know how much money Rodgers has available to spend? That makes a difference.

Somewhere north of forty and south of sixty

Of course one known quantity/good player can be anywhere from ten to forty million so every pound has to be maximized. 40-60 mill can disappear in a hurry.

This is how fast it goes, excellent move, this would be!
                Lallana for $25 million so that is thirty million and no change in defense or defensive mid yet.
                http://soccerlens.com/liverpool-cont...acker/138226/?

yeah every cent count. He could have gone out and buy Carol and Downing and have unnu cheering. The fact is that 32 year old is battle ready and can give you 10 goal a season easily. He can be sold for that amount too. How many forward playing for England you can buy for 4 million pounds?

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                    This is how fast it goes, excellent move, this would be!
                    Lallana for $25 million so that is thirty million and no change in defense or defensive mid yet.
                    http://soccerlens.com/liverpool-cont...acker/138226/?
                    If he only has £40-60m, then £4m is all he can afford for that role. He needs to spend the rest of the money on shoring up his defense. I saw he was interested in Sevilla's Moreno for £20m for the left back position, that would him with between £15m and £35m; IF he has £15m left, then him cyan do much wid dat, if he has £35m, then he can get 3 additional solid players, plus, I imagine, he will be probably expected to sell a few players. I am not a Llana fan, nor a Lambert fan, I would rather him buy Bony, or Benteke and get big dutty center back to play beside Skrtel.

Sass he ain't gonna play unless somebody get real injured and he is not a baller and can create something out of nothing like Suarez and Sturridge he needs to be fed. I don't see the fit, except he is a Liverpool lad, of course, wrong decision making strategy.

How much you think Bony and Bentake cost??? The 4 million spent a just insurance coverage. The thing is Lambert and Llana play in a system not much different from Pool. The coach I think have confidence in his strike team and just looking some coverage. He still has the money to go after who he wants. I don't see what the fuss is about.

Well he is coverage and he plays in a system similar to Liverpool. He may not be a creator like Suarez etc, but given a chance he will score and play the role of a decent forward. He can be given 20 minutes to rest a striker, he can be used in the cup games. Don't see what the fuss is about. Nobody is expecting Lambert to set Liverpool alight but look for a few good goals from him. Can't see it as a wrong decision but as insurance -:

Notice I said it is not such a good move, it is an average t weak move you are really not getting new value but getting it at a decent price, the issue is did you just waste a nice chunk of the iceberg doing not much when you real need is attacking, defensive mid as well as most of you defense,

fix the boat where it leaks what's the point of patching up the good spot.

But the office also need coverage, you get that done you don't have to worry about it again. 4 million dollar forward who score 15 goal in 39 match in one season is not common. He has all summer to go after the others.