France v Jamaica

• France v Jamaica

Watched France v Norway yesterday and the French seem to be getting back their Mojo, if we turn up in Lille without some good defenders we are in for a hammering.

France v Norway match report with highlights.

http://www.taunews.com/france-vs-nor...-goals-86.html

Play with 7 defenders?

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
      Play with 7 defenders?
      Let's see....that's about 3 less than Chelsea would show up wid.

If we pick the best athletes from our crop of ballers with high discipline levels and strong chaser/interceptor style qualities ala Suarez. We can develop a style of playing strong aggressive defense timing wise with heavy pressing in midfield and the horses to play a wicked counter attack game.

We have the talent to develop that we don't need to play seven defenders. We just need guys that are fit enough to play a whole game and press hard. shut down the space which is what talented teams exploit look at the last Brazil/Spain game, Spain has what most agree is the most talented side on earth in one country yet Brazil was able to press and shut down their space which changed the way Spain typically plays, that was done via physical aggressiveness not necessarily by banging bodies but taking away space to create and play their game. Jamaica can do same to France.

I demand at least a draw in that game, we know what they are and we will have our most experienced team. We must go into that game and play with belief that we must shut down, disrupt, create mayhem in midfield not in defense and go get a result.

That's just low.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Boyz arrive in France

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/lates...rive-in-France

Franck Ribery misses Jamaica game and World Cup

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/wor...nce-squad.html

Can Arsenal 18 mil target seize his chance to shine

http://metro.co.uk/2014/06/07/can-ar...d-cup-4752278/

Nice, so are you there already.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                    Nice, so are you there already.
                    Arrived in Brussels this morning will take a train to Lille midday tomorrow, really looking forward to this game, sell out crowd it should be a stern test for the Boyz. I hope they can do themselves justice.

Reggae Boyz aim to repel dangerous France

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport/French-resistance

Ruddy Austin-"Everyone wants to play"

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...ustin_16833896

France v Jamaica preview

http://www.sportal.com.au/football/w...21pnkgkp70i7o0

We will be fine if the boyz play to plan and stay motivated and determined. France is on the edge of discovery of their real potential, they will attack, this is the last game before the cup. The fact that they barely qualified along with a sense that they are getting better and that even without Ribery and the other player they lost they will be very competitive, I have them in the semis or quarters at least where they may face arg. Btw the replacements are very strong players.

Huge game for France as that team is still searching for true form.The thing is its shortcomings are only exposed against well rounded opponents.
                              France players will make errant passes,we have to position ourselves to capitalize on those mistakes.France is vulnerable on the flanks primarily because of overlapping wingbacks.Their strategy in defending deadball situations is suspect.Their midfield appears to be crowded.Their strikers are not exactly clinical.
                              The thing is how well we negate their short number 8 and Pogba.Those two players are the least likely of the crop to make mistakes.
                              Last edited by Rockman; June 8, 2014, 10:06 AM.