Did Jamaicans in the tri-state-area supported the good Cap'n effort?
Unless I ended up at the wrong venue .... the one I went to was not sold.
"Did Jamaicans in the tri-state-area supported the good Cap'n effort?"
Hell No! One Yardie was telling me Serbia qualified for the World Cup hence he was seeing so many Serbians. I told him they didn't qualify and he wanted to bet me $20. Luckily for him, I didn't want his money.
Somebody must have taken him to Rockabesa show that was happening on Saturday as well. I spoke about it on the same date featuring Tess Chin, Beenie Man and others, put on in association with IRIE Jam media. Nuff a the Jamaicans from the city would have gone there but I was hoping that the NJ and upstate crew represented in numbers.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
People may not like it but Jamaicans only support you when you are winning...Remember Gold Up....same thing, we were way outnumbered....I have a proposal...Have all the games right after a track meet with Frazer or Bold...You will get much much more support.....Majority of the people I spoke to either didn't know about the game and wasn't interested or knew and wasn't interested
Somebody must have taken him to Rockabesa show that was happening on Saturday as well. I spoke about it on the same date featuring Tess Chin, Beenie Man and others, put on in association with IRIE Jam media. Nuff a the Jamaicans from the city would have gone there but I was hoping that the NJ and upstate crew represented in numbers.
... what about those that didn't attend the show? We simply don't support unless the team winning.
I quoted you to Mosiah yesterday but he enlightened me by letting me know that cricket games are no longer supported in Jamaica today. So if it's not a T&F event, then you not getting more than 100 "paying" spectators.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
I quoted you to Mosiah yesterday but he enlightened me by letting me know that cricket games are no longer supported in Jamaica today. So if it's not a T&F event, then you not getting more than 100 "paying" spectators.
Better him say, "Jamaicans prefer Track and Field over football".
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
This thing is really bad. My sistren brough her two sons to the game. They were 11 and 17 I think. Both just migrated from Jamaica less than a year ago and both play ball. They were actually very excited to go to the game but NOT to see Jamaica play...Matic, Kolorov and the other Serbian stars were who they were interested in...So we can forget Patriotism when it comes to Jamaica and especially most of the young generation. It is a big problem and until Jamaica start winning again I don't think anything will change. We need A Blacka pearl.....we need a Bolt in Football...The coach understand the ting and das why him a try recruit Bolt
We a plain waggonist. Wait till Bold and Shelly lose a big race. KMT
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Our own Forum dedicates way more time to foreign ball than local football. How many of us tuned in to see the RSPL final the other day? And we missed a treat!
And that's why I go out my way not to get into to much discussion about BPL and Liverpool and the rest.
I'm a fan of one side - Jamaica. I support a few others.
I was thinking of printing RBYZSc business cards and handing them out with a link to the site and permission to print more to those who receive and license to distribute as long as you are a fan.
That would increase support to the site and RBYZ.
Vista print...1000 cards go 20 dollar.Or something in that range.
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.