• Dream or real? Jam invited to Copa America 15

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...rrell_16734483

Interesting story here, China and Japan have declined invitation to Copa 2015 due to other schedule issues, Mexico May decline as the gasp between Copa and Gold cup is very narrow.

Great opportunity if we can really prepare the team well.

Wow we get invited to a top three world football tournament and there is a collective yawn to this news, even if we get a third string invite this would be the second biggest competition we will be a part of in the history of Jamaican ball.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
        Wow we get invited to a top three world football tournament and there is a collective yawn to this news, even if we get a third string invite this would be the second biggest competition we will be a part of in the history of Jamaican ball.
        Yawn? Or people dem so stunned dem don't know what fi sey? I am stupified. But cautiously happy.

Fantastic invite...but going merely to say we were there should be a no-no! I am just fearful when thinking on how seriously we will prepare... (shivering with fright emoticon)

Is Schafer's name this strong? Because we were not invited on account of our recent performances.

I hope this can really kick off our next campaign.

Am I reading right?The article is also stating that if we win the Caribbean cup then we will also play in the Copa America in 2016, is that correct?

Yes Dunny, that is correct and I think we host the next Carib cup.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                  Yes Dunny, that is correct and I think we host the next Carib cup.
                  Excellent, that is the calibre of games we need to test our players, a 2-1 loss to Serbia is more of a valuable test than a 5-0 win over St Lucia

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                    Am I reading right?The article is also stating that if we win the Caribbean cup then we will also play in the Copa America in 2016, is that correct?
                    The 2016 Copa America is a combined CONCACAF CONMEBOL tournament.

As long as we nuh get Brazil or Argentina in a group, everything is everything.

Brap Brap. Just play few games a Atlanta. Mi and mi friend them can muster up more than 3000 people.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                          As long as we nuh get Brazil or Argentina in a group, everything is everything.
                          You fraidy fraidy eeh! We have time to build for Copa 2015. We played Brazil in Gold Cup 2008 and almost won. I forgot who missed bicycle kick on the kick at last minute, it could have been Frank Sinclair. We Played Argentina in World Cup 2008 never got 6 love Ok we got 5 love but we never put out best effort because Simoes believe that we should save our best for the Japan match because 'The Argentina match was the one that we were never going to win.'

Originally posted by Me View Post
                            The 2016 Copa America is a combined CONCACAF CONMEBOL tournament.
                            Wow, thanks that will be interesting

Brap Brap. Just play few games a Atlanta. Mi and mi friend them can muster up more than 3000 people.
                              Big talk Sass, wah you seh New York man them nah cut it?