Landon Donovan fails to make the
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostSure Karl, you could have predicted this.
Sigh!
SIGH ~!
...and I do not hide when my predictions are wrong!
You sure love to throw brickbats at me. Aren't you tired fi get biff?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Had it been Jamaica, people would block Mountain View Avenue and bun some tyres.
Good to see Jurgen do what he thinks is best for the team."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostHad it been Jamaica, people would block Mountain View Avenue and bun some tyres.
Good to see Jurgen do what he thinks is best for the team.
May be out of top flight football after next season...if not before."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Rockman View PostDid Beasely make it?
The squad
2014 USA 23-MAN WORLD CUP ROSTER:
GOALKEEPERS (3): Brad Guzan (Aston Villa/England), Tim Howard (Everton/England), Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake)
DEFENDERS (8): DaMarcus Beasley (Puebla/Mexico), Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City), John Brooks (Hertha Berlin/Germany), Geoff Cameron (Stoke City/England), Timmy Chandler (Nürnberg/Germany), Omar Gonzalez (LA Galaxy), Fabian Johnson (Hoffenheim/Germany), DeAndre Yedlin (Seattle Sounders)
MIDFIELDERS (8): Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Alejandro Bedoya (Nantes/France), Michael Bradley (Toronto FC), Brad Davis (Houston Dynamo), Mix Diskerud (Rosenborg/Norway), Julian Green (Bayern Munich/Germany), Jermaine Jones (Besiktas/Turkey), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City)
FORWARDS (4): Jozy Altidore (Sunderland/England), Clint Dempsey (Seattle Sounders), Aron Johannsson (AZ Alkmaar/Netherlands), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose EarthquakesLast edited by HL; May 22, 2014, 10:02 PM.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Drop him yes, it was expected, he has been dropping hints the last two years or so that he is not motivated to play ball Rey Rey Rey.
Congrats to big man Klinsmann on pulling the trigger, he should have no regrets, win, lose or draw he has his team.
Bad move. No one can tell me Brad Davis is a better option than our all-time greatest player.
And if Klinsmann was going to do this then he should have handled it better and done it months ago."Donovan was excellent. We knew he was a good player, but he really didn't do anything wrong in the whole game and made it difficult for us."
Originally posted by Karl View PostWhat would you say if you used our 'search' and there it is?
SIGH ~!
...and I do not hide when my predictions are wrong!
You sure love to throw brickbats at me. Aren't you tired fi get biff?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Donovan career ending the same way it started. Lot of promise and some talent but not much desire and not a fighting character. I saw the interview before he was dropped and he said he couldn't bring his A game to training everyday anymore as his body can't take it. Imagine Steven Gerrard or Pirlo saying that.
He was not willing to leave his comfort zone and go above and beyond.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Well he said Donovan was only considered as a forward. How could it have been done months ago? Did Klingman know what his form would be like now? Do you know how he stood up in practice?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Karl View PostDonovan had gotten to the place where he thought he was bigger than the TEAM."Donovan was excellent. We knew he was a good player, but he really didn't do anything wrong in the whole game and made it difficult for us."
Originally posted by Zeppo View PostBad move. No one can tell me Brad Davis is a better option than our all-time greatest player.
And if Klinsmann was going to do this then he should have handled it better and done it months ago.
I am extremely happy for him!!
I remember him in his teens playing for New York. Lots of heart and hard working that Brad Davis.
Donovan? I think it's a personality issue. The wheels on Beasley, Dempsey and Brad Davis has lots of milage like Donavan.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough