CONCACONFESSION: Football Development trumps WCQ

It's curious that you support a policy that has FAILED for 16 years at BOTH player/team development AND WCQ.... something doesn't compute. It's amazing that you don't see the need for a different strategy in the face of this DISGRACE

For me the absence of player and team development SYSTEMS is far worse than the lack of WCQ. After all the mission of football is to build an industry around player and team development. WCQ is brawta... something that occurs as an OUTCOME of development

It's also amazing to me that people don't see the connection between Jamaica's lack of football development and its proclivity to pluck mediocre ballas out of England en masse

Anyhow... unnu free to support comprehensive and irredeemable failure if unnu wish ... evvyting kriss same way
    Last edited by Don1; May 22, 2014, 05:26 PM.

It's curious that you support a policy that has FAILED for 16 years at BOTH player/team development AND WCQ.... something doesn't compute. It's amazing that you don't see the need for a different strategy in the face of this DISGRACE

For me the absence of player and team development SYSTEMS is far worse than the lack of WCQ. After all the mission of football is to build an industry around player and team development. WCQ is brawta... something that occurs as an OUTCOME of development

It's also amazing to me that people don't see the connection between Jamaica's lack of football development and its proclivity to pluck mediocre ballas out of England en masse

Anyhow... unnu free to support comprehensive and irredeemable failure if unnu wish ... evvyting kriss same way
      It is amazing that you think I support either of youth development or national TEAMs development. I have written extensively on why we are in a stage of perpetual failure rather than the hoped for perpetual upward renewal?

Frankly when you go through all I have written the only conclusion to be drawn is, *ignoramuses in control of our football.

*Reference here has to do with -
      a) lack of technical knowledge on quality footballer and quality TEAM;

b) an organization berift of necessary knowledge to -
      i) select the good players (most often players are selected for grooming that are poor and much more gifted players considered 'crap';

ii) create organizational structure to maximize potential of our talented youngster - It is easy to understand if talent abounds then it must be the administrators and teacher/coaches who are failing to nuture and develop top quality students/players and TEAMs!

Don1 - If someone (or a body) does not know and is absolutely convinced he (that the body) knows and that person (body) *selects our players at each level then the result is most likely to be a disaster...even as there is recognition that even a broken clock is at times right.

I say that our results are reflecting the quality of our 'football experts'. I just do not see it any other way.

For HL I say this, Captain Burrell is close football associate. We go waaaaaay back...and I stick by him as he is far and away more of a leader and organizer than any who have tried to lead us. ...I wrote a piece, it is on this site, where I stated Captain Burrell needed confidantes ( ...not necessary women /advisors who had the necessary football knowledge to more 'the football' forward.

The Good Captain still needs such!!!!

*selects our players at each level
      - culling at earliest ages, U-12, U-15, U-17, U-19, U-21 through national TEAM development.

Man a trow weh diamonds an pick up imitation of precious stones...dem wah yuh hex-pec?
      Last edited by Karl; May 22, 2014, 07:10 PM.

As long as Burrell sticks with the same backward policies he is part of the problem

Nope...developing players within a system is the alpha and omega
          Where does your system start and where does it end?

it starts with 8-12 year olds and ends with the men's senior national team