• Muadib...what happened???

Atletico Mi Seh!!!!

Barca score 2 goals.

Dem cyaan beat 12 Man..

Barca score 2 goals.

Dem cyaan beat 12 Man..

Interesting analysis.

Di facts are often interesting..

Eiddah di ref dem nuh unnastan di offside rule.. or dem blind..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z4XkYw9tfaQ

Tell me why Messi was not offside BenJ? Even Messi himself didn't argue with the ruling.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tell me why Messi was not offside BenJ? Even Messi himself didn't argue with the ruling.
              Him ah argue like seh people blind. LOL!!!

The ball came off the defender.

I thought you would have said that. Messi was in an offside position before the ball touched the defender. As long as Messi was not involved in the play, the referee would not have called him offside. Once he got involved in the play, the referee had to call him offside. It matters not if the ball touched the defender or not.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Really?! You thought I would have said that?! Because I am not in agreeance!

When the initial cross was made Messi was NOT offside.. if the Barca player had made contact with the cross then he could not touch the ball (he would be in an offside position at that point)

Since it came off a Atletico player his position at that point is irrelevant..

Goal.

<Looking at the replay, it was initially assumed that the ball came off midfielder Cesc Fabregas but now appears to have deflected off an Atleti defender, hence rendering the goal valid and could have swung the title back in Barcelona's favour>

http://www.livesoccertv.com/news/100...offside-video/

I thought you would have said that. Messi was in an offside position before the ball touched the defender. As long as Messi was not involved in the play, the referee would not have called him offside. Once he got involved in the play, the referee had to call him offside. It matters not if the ball touched the defender or not.
                        I don't think that's right Tilla. I think that once the defender touched the ball Messi was off the hook. I am pretty sure that's how the law is written, but maybe you can point out the flaw in my thinking. That said, it's not clear from the video whether it touched the defender then the attacker before it got to Messi.

Based on this video, the ref can be excused for not possessing x-ray vision to see through the players to know that the ball came off the defender. Off side and the ruling stands.
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Ahm.. I deal with facts.

Messi was not offsides based on the rules of the game.

Barca score 2 goal.

Which video yuh watching.

Di one I saw it clear as day.. yuh all si which part of him body di ball hit.

Wheh yuh seh.. Barca wouldn't ah even get a corner if it did guh out based on dat ref ?